Little Richard The Georgia Peach (with Bonus Tracks)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Georgia Peach (with Bonus Tracks)
13% OFF
Rating 4.7
23 ratings
List Price: $14.98
SALE PRICE: $12.98
You Save: $2 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SPC 7012

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Specialty


  • 1.Tutti Frutti
  • 2.Baby
  • 3.I'm Just A Lonely Guy
  • 4.True Fine Mama
  • 5.Kansas City / Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
  • 6.Slippin' And Slidin' (Peepin' And Hidin')
  • 7.Long Tall Sally
  • 8.Miss Ann
  • 9.Oh Why?
  • 10.Ready Teddy
  • 11.Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
  • 12.Rip It Up
  • 13.Lucille
  • 14.Heeby-Jeebies
  • 15.Can't Believe You Wanna Leave
  • 16.Shake A Hand
  • 17.All Around The World
  • 18.She's Got It
  • 19.Jenny Jenny
  • 20.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 21.The Girl Can't Help It
  • 22.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 23.Ooh! My Soul
  • 24.Keep A Knockin'
  • 25.Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

Product Description:

Personnel: Little Richard (vocals, piano); Justin Adams, William "Frosty" Pyles, Edgar Blanchard, Ray Montrell, Nathaniel Douglas (guitar); Clarence Ford (tenor & baritone saxophones); Lee Allen, Joe Tillman, Wilbert Smith, Grady Gaines, Clifford Burks (tenor saxophone); Alvin "Red" Tyler, Jewell Grant, Samuel Parker (baritone saxophone); Renald Richard (trumpet); Huey Smith, Edward Frank (piano); Frank Fields, Lloyd Lambert, Olsie Richard Robinson (bass); Earl Palmer, Oscar Moore, Charles Connor (drums); The Robins (background vocals).
Producers: Art Rupe, Bumps Blackwell.
Re-issue producer: Billy Vera.
Recorded between 1955 & 1959. Includes liner notes by Billy Vera.
Personnel: Little Richard (vocals, piano); Edgar Blanchard, Nathaniel Douglas, William Harvey Pyles, Justin Adams , Roy Montrell, Earl Palmer (guitar); Clarence Ford (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Grady Gaines, Wilbert Smith, Joe Tillman, Clifford Burks, Lee Allen (tenor saxophone); Jewell L. Grant, Samuel Parker, Alvin "Red" Taylor, Alvin "Red" Tyler (baritone saxophone); Renald Richard (trumpet); Edward Frank, Huey "Piano" Smith, Huey "Piano" Smith & the Clowns (piano); Earl Palmer , Charles Connor, Oscar Moore (drums).
Liner Note Author: Billy Vera.
Recording information: J&M Music Shop, New Orleans, LA; Master Recorders, Hollywood, CA; Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA; Radio Station, WA.
Richard Penniman - aka Little Richard, aka the Beauty, aka the Georgia Peach (hence the title) began recording in 1951 (see Bear Family's excellent THE FORMATIVE YEARS 1951-53) but he didn't really hit his stride until his tenure at Specialty Records. While there, beginning in 1955 with "Tutti Frutti," he turned out a long string of hits - piano driven, falsetto laden, three chord rockers pounded out at dangerously fast tempos - that influenced countless artists. The best of them -- "Long Tall Sally," "Lucille," "Slippin' and Slidin'", "Rip It Up," "Ready Teddy," "Keep a Knockin'" and more - are collected on this definitive one disc best-of, along with less familiar ("Ooh! My Soul") but no less cataclysmic (Ooh! My Soul") assaults on bourgeois propriety. Make no mistake -- this is rock-and-roll at absolute Ground Zero.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 23 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 4.0 The Georgia Peach- Little Richard Music Lover: from Kirkland, WA US -- November, 8, 2007

My husband is blind and listens to CD, TV and radio. He wanted a Little Richard CD and I found it for him on!! Thank You!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Little Richard

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 12,471
  • UPC: 022211701224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: