Blind Boys Of Alabama The Sermon

The Sermon
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32V36
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Specialty


  • Buy for $0.991.The Sermon
  • Buy for $0.992.All The Way
  • Buy for $0.993.I'll Fly Away
  • Buy for $0.994.Without The Help Of Jesus
  • Buy for $0.995.I'm On The Battlefield
  • Buy for $0.996.Heavenly Light
  • Buy for $0.997.Sit Down Servant
  • Buy for $0.998.Standing By The Bedside
  • Buy for $0.999.When I Need Him Most
  • Buy for $1.2910.Precious Lord
  • Buy for $0.9911.This May Be The Last Time
  • Buy for $0.9912.Our Father's Praying Ground
  • Buy for $0.9913.Marching Up To Zion
  • Buy for $0.9914.God's Promise
  • Buy for $0.9915.You Got To Move
  • Buy for $0.9916.Old Time Religion
  • Buy for $0.9917.Does Jesus Care
  • Buy for $0.9918.Swingin' On The Golden Gate
  • Buy for $0.9919.I Cried
  • Buy for $0.9920.Hallelujah
  • Buy for $0.9921.Golden Bells
  • Buy for $0.9922.Heaven On My Mind
  • Buy for $0.9923.I'm Going Through
  • Buy for $0.9924.Fix It Jesus
  • Buy for $0.9925.I've Been Born Again
  • Buy for $0.9926.When Death Comes
  • Buy for $0.9927.In The Garden

Product Description:

Full performer name: Original Five Blind Boys Of Alabama.
Personnel: Clarence Fountain, George Scott, Olice Thomas, Johnny Fields, Rev. Samuel K. Lewis, Rev. Paul Exkano, Rev. George W. Warren, Rev. Percell Perkins, Gwendolyn Cooper, Roy Porter.
THE SERMON includes 25 previously unreleased tracks.
Personnel: George Scott (vocals, tenor, guitar); Rev. George W. Warren, Rev. Paul Exkano, Rev. Percell Perkins, Rev. Sammy Lewis (vocals, tenor); Clarence Fountain (vocals); Olice Thomas (baritone); Johnny Fields (bass voice); Gwendolyn Cooper (piano); Roy Porter (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Opal Nations; Lee Hildebrand.
Recording information: Boulevard Recording Studios, Chicago, IL (1953-1956); United Sounds Systems, Detroit, MI (1953-1956); Universal Recorders, Hollywood, CA (1953-1956).
Arrangers: Clarence Fountain; George Scott .
A treasure trove of previously unreleased material, this brings together 25 new tracks, all recorded between 1953 and 1957. Only two songs, "Heaven on My Mind" and "I'm Going Through," were ever released in any form, but the quality of the material is certainly as high as any of their early sides. Here's one of gospel's greatest groups, singing their hearts out in their absolute prime. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Blind Boys Of Alabama

Product Info

  • UPC: 022211704126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)