The Soul Stirrers Heaven Is My Home

Heaven Is My Home
3 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32V34
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: August 1, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Specialty


  • 1.Christ Is All
  • 2.He's My Rock (Wait On Jesus)
  • 3.He's My Rock (Wait On Jesus)
  • 4.In A Few More Days
  • 5.Golden Bells
  • 6.Golden Bells
  • 7.Sinner Run To Jesus
  • 8.Heaven Is My Home
  • 9.Heaven Is My Home
  • 10.Until Then
  • 11.Out On A Hill
  • 12.Out On A Hill
  • 13.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • 14.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • 15.Loved Ones Are Waiting
  • 16.The Love Of God
  • 17.The Love Of God
  • 18.The Love Of God
  • 19.When The Gates Swing Open
  • 20.The Lord Laid His Hands On Me
  • 21.That's All I Need To Know
  • 22.My Life Belongs To Him
  • 23.There's Not A Friend Like Jesus
  • 24.Heaven Is My Home

Product Description:

Personnel: Sam Cooke (vocals); Bobby King, Leroy Crume (vocals, guitar); Johnnie Taylor, JJ Farley, Thomas L. Bruster, Roy Crain, Sr., Paul Foster, Richard Gibbs, RB Robinson (vocals); Faidest Wagoner (piano); R.H. Harris.
Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino.
Personnel: Paul Foster, Johnnie Taylor, Jesse J. Farley, R.B. Robinson, Sam Cooke, Senior Roy Crain, Thomas L. Bruster, Bob King, Leroy Crume, Richard Gibbs (vocals).
Personnel: Sam Cooke (vocals, tenor); The Soul Stirrers (vocals); Johnnie Taylor (tenor, baritone); Paul Foster, Roy Crain, SR. (tenor); Bobby King , Bob King , Leroy Crume (baritone, guitar); R.B. Robinson, Thomas L. Bruster, Richard Gibbs (baritone); J.J. Farley (bass voice); Faidest Wagoner (piano).
Audio Remasterer: Joe Tarantino.
Liner Note Authors: Opal Nations; Lee Hildebrand.
Recording information: Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA (02/27/1953-02/??/1959); Universal Recorders, Hollywood, CA (02/27/1953-02/??/1959).
Unknown Contributor Roles: R.B. Robinson; Bob King ; Thomas L. Bruster; J.J. Farley; Johnnie Taylor; Leroy Crume; Paul Foster; Richard Gibbs; Sam Cooke; Roy Crain, SR.
The Soul Stirrers have been gospel's most honored and recognized vocal group since the '40s, when R.H. Harris made musical history by shifting the genre's focus from unison singing to improvisational theatrics and inter-group dynamics. The selections on this reissue compilation cover a significant and too-often ignored aspect of the ensemble's history; the music of its other premier lead singers besides Harris and Sam Cooke. Paul Foster and Johnnie Taylor, the set's featured vocalists, weren't virtuosos like Harris or Cooke; they relied on timing, delivery, and fervor. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Soul Stirrers

Product Info

  • UPC: 022211704027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)