Della Reese Classic Della [Bonus Tracks]

Classic Della [Bonus Tracks]
11 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  E2SD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Castle Pulse


  • 1.Story of a Starry Night
  • 2.These Are the Things I Lo
  • 3.If You Are But a Dream
  • 4.My Reverie
  • 5.Take My Heart
  • 6.Stranger in Paradise
  • 7.Gone
  • 8.Serenade
  • 9.Moon Love
  • 10.Softly My Love
  • 11.Till the End of Time
  • 12.Don't You Know
  • 13.Lady Is a Tramp
  • 14.If I Could Be With You On
  • 15.Let's Get Away From It Al
  • 16.Thou Swell
  • 17.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 18.Goody Goody
  • 19.And the Angels Sings
  • 20.Baby, Won't You Please Co
  • 21.I'm Beginning to See The
  • 22.I'll Get By
  • 23.Blue Skies
  • 24.Someday (You'll Want Me T

Product Description:

This release combines the 1962 album CLASSIC DELLA with 1960's DELLA for 24 tracks on one disc, including the favorites "Don't You Know," "Story Of A Starry Night," "Moon Love," "The Lady Is A Tramp," and many more.
Personnel: Della Reese (vocals).
Arrangers: Glenn Osser; Neal Hefti.
Given the same title as a 1962 album that Reese recorded for RCA Victor, the BMG Australia compilation The Classic Della includes the complete contents of The Classic Della and her first album for RCA, 1960's Della. Though the quality is substandard on Della, this is an excellent compilation of two of her best albums for the label, the first being a journey through classical-pop fusion and the second an intriguing run-through of R&B standards done in Reese's inimitable fashion. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Della Reese

Product Info

  • UPC: 9315589630526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)