Larry Williams Bad Boy (with Bonus Tracks)

Bad Boy (with Bonus Tracks)
6 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37X3J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Specialty

Entertainment Reviews:

Audio Magazine (6/94, p.91) - "...Only Little Richard and Jerry Lee Lewis can rival Larry Williams for pushing rock's limits..."


  • 1.Bony Moronie
  • 2.She Said Yeah
  • 3.Hocus Pocus
  • 4.Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  • 5.Just Because
  • 6.Dizzy, Miss Lizzy
  • 7.Rockin' Pneumonia
  • 8.High School Dance
  • 9.Heeby-Jeebies
  • 10.Iko Iko (AKA Jockomo)
  • 11.Short Fat Fannie
  • 12.Zing Zing
  • 13.Ting-A-Ling
  • 14.Make A Little Love
  • 15.Hootchy-Koo
  • 16.Slow Down
  • 17.You Bug Me, Baby
  • 18.Oh Baby
  • 19.Little School Girl
  • 20.Bad Boy
  • 21.Peaches & Cream
  • 22.Marie Marie
  • 23.The Dummy

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Larry Williams (vocals, piano); Irving Ashby, Rene Hall, Alfred August, Roy Evans, Howard Roberts, Roy Montrell, Lonnie Fowler (guitar); Plas Johnson, Jesse James Jones, Lee Allen, Edward Jordan (tenor saxophone); Jewell Grant, Alvin "Red" Tyler (baritone saxophone); John E. Oliveri, Norman Rich (saxophone); John Anderson (trumpet); Willard McDaniel, Leon M. Silby (piano); Ralph Hamilton, Ted Brinson, Frank Fields, Richard Payne (bass); Edward J. Hall, Earl Palmer, Loe Morris, Charles "Hungry" Williams (drums); Trudy Hancock, Irene Diaz, Darlene Paul, Gracia Nitzsche (background vocals).
Compilation producer: Little Walter Devenne.
Principally recorded at Master Recorders and Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California; J&M Studios, New Orleans, Louisiana between February 25, 1957 and August 5, 1959. Includes liner notes by Gene Sculatti.
This is part of Specialty's The Legends Of Specialty Series.
Personnel: Larry Williams (vocals, piano, keyboards); Roy Evans, Lonnie Fowler, Jr., Howard Roberts , Irving Ashby, Alfred August, Rene Hall, Roy Montrell (guitar); John Oliver (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Edward "Kidd" Jordan, Jesse Jones , Lee Allen, Plas Johnson (tenor saxophone); Jewell L. Grant, Alvin "Red" Tyler (baritone saxophone); John Anderson Concert Orchestra , John Anderson (trumpet); Leon M. Silby, Art Neville, Willard McDaniel (piano); Earl Palmer , Charles "Hungry" Williams (drums).
Liner Note Author: Gene Sculatti.
Recording information: J & M Studios, New Orleans, LA (02/25/1957-08/05/1959); Master Recorders, Hollywood, CA (02/25/1957-08/05/1959); Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA (02/25/1957-08/05/1959).
Photographer: George Jerman.
Unknown Contributor Role: Billy Vera.
Bad Boy compiles 23 tracks Larry Williams recorded between 1957 and 1958. The core of the collection are his hit singles -- "Bony Maronie," "She Said Yeah," "Lawdy Miss Clawdy," "Just Because," "Dizzy Miss Lizzy," "Short Fat Fannie," "Bad Boy," "Slow Down" -- many of which became standards. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Larry Williams

Product Info

  • UPC: 022211700227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)