Chronicle: Their Greatest Stax Hits

Chronicle: Their Greatest Stax Hits
2 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3666F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Stax


  • 1.Do The Funky Chicken
  • 2.Sixty Minute Man
  • 3.The Preacher And The Bear
  • 4.Push And Pull, Part 1 (Do The)
  • 5.The World Is Round
  • 6.The Breakdown (Part 1)
  • 7.Do The Funky Penguin
  • 8.Where Do I Go
  • 9.I've Fallen In Love
  • 10.I Like What You're Doing (To Me)
  • 11.Guide Me Well
  • 12.You've Got A Cushion To Fall On
  • 13.Push And Pull, Part 2, (Do The)
  • 14.The Breakdown (Part 2)
  • 15.Sugar

Product Description:

Producers: Al Bell, Tom Nixon, Al Jackson, Rufus Thomas, Marvell Thomas, Don Davis, Johnny Baylor.
Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino (1991, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley).
Personnel: Rufus Thomas (vocals); Carla Thomas (vocals).
Rufus and Carla Thomas helped launch the Stax era, both individually and as a team. Thomas brought his daughter to Stax in the hopes of finding suitable material, and she soon had "Gee Whiz" soaring to the top. Had Carla chosen to tour extensively, she might have been a great star in Aretha Franklin's class; she sang with equal ferocity and power during this period. Rufus Thomas parlayed his dance/novelty tracks into international superstardom, but he was also a fine straight soul vocalist. This album splits its bill between the two, offering each a side to showcase their hits. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Rufus Thomas

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218412421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)