Genesis Live 1973-2007 (6-CD Box Set)

Live 1973-2007 (6-CD Box Set)
10% OFF
Rating 3.5
42 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (11 Discs)
Item:  RHI 521143
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 11
  • Released: September 29, 2009
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.86
4 stars out of 5 -- "[SECONDS OUT] still sounds remarkable...proving what an essential live act Genesis truly were."
Uncut (magazine)
3 stars out of 5 -- "GENESIS LIVE is rich with ideas and drama..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Squonk
  • 2.The Carpet Crawl
  • 3.The Carpet Crawl
  • 4.Robbery, Assault & Battery
  • 5.Afterglow
  • 6.Firth of Fifth
  • 7.I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
  • 8.The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Supper's Ready
  • 2.Cinema Show
  • 3.Dance on a Volcano
  • 4.Los Endos

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Turn it on Again
  • 2.Dodo
  • 3.Abacab
  • 4.Behind the Lines
  • 5.Duchess
  • 6.Me & Sarah Jane
  • 7.Follow You Follow Me

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Misunderstanding
  • 2.In the Cage (Medley - Cinema Show / The Colony of Slippermen)
  • 3.Afterglow
  • 4.One For the Vine
  • 5.The Fountain of Salmacis
  • 6.It / Watcher of the Skies

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Land of Confusion
  • 2.No Son of Mine
  • 3.Driving the Last Spike
  • 4.Old Medley: Dance on a Volcano / The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway / The Musical Box / Firth of Fifth / I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrove)
  • 5.Throwing it All Away
  • 6.Fading Lights
  • 7.Jesus He Knows Me
  • 8.Home by the Sea / Second Home by the Sea

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Hold on My Heart
  • 2.Domino: In the Glow of the Night / The Last Domino
  • 3.The Drum Thing
  • 4.I Can't Dance
  • 5.Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
  • 6.Invisible Touch
  • 7.Turn it on Again
  • 8.Mama
  • 9.That's All
  • 10.In too Deep

Product Description:

The last in a series of four deluxe box sets reissuing the entirety of Genesis' catalog (excepting their all-but-disowned debut recordings, produced by Jonathan King), LIVE 1973-2007 contains four of the group's five live albums -- 1973's LIVE, 1977's SECONDS OUT, 1982's THREE SIDES LIVE, and both volumes of 1992's GENESIS LIVE: THE WAY WE WALK, sequencing the two into concert order -- adding an empty slot for 2007's LIVE OVER EUROPE, which is not included in this set. A lot of this will be a dream-come-true, omissions aside, for longtime fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 42 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Genesis

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081227984991
  • Shipping Weight: 2.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 11 items