Yo-Yo Ma The Essential Yo-Yo Ma

The Essential Yo-Yo Ma
32 ratings
Only 10 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.45 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32VSK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Prelude (From "Suite No. 1 In G Major For Cello), BWV 1007
  • Buy for $0.992.II. Largo (From "Winter," Op. 8, No. 4, RV 297 - From "The Four Seasons")
  • Buy for $0.993.Jesus, Bleibet Meine Freude (Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring), BWV 147
  • Buy for $0.994.Schafe Konnen Sicher Weiden (Sheep May Safely Graze), BWV 208
  • Buy for $0.995.Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme (Sleepers Awake), BWV 645
  • Buy for $0.996.The Swan (From "Carnival Of The Animals") (Chamber Version)
  • Buy for $0.997.Havanaise, Op. 83
  • Buy for $0.998.Meditation (From "Thais")
  • Buy for $0.999.Liebesfreud Instrumental
  • Buy for $0.9910.Allegro Ben Ritmato E Deciso (From "Three Preludes")
  • Buy for $0.9911.Vocalise Vocal
  • Buy for $0.9912.IV. Allegro (From "Sonata In D Minor For Cello And Piano, Op. 40")
  • Buy for $0.9913.Andante Cantabile For Cello Solo And String Orchestra, Op. Posth.
  • Buy for $0.9914.IV. Rondo Alla Zingarese. Presto (From "Quartet No. 1 In G Minor For Piano And Strings, Op. 25")
  • 15.III. Finale. Allegro Moderato (From "Concerto In B Minor For Cello And Orchestra, Op. 104")

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Cristal
  • Buy for $0.992.A Lenda Do Caboclo
  • Buy for $0.993.Chega De Saudade (Live)
  • Buy for $0.994.Wapango (Live)
  • Buy for $0.995.Libertango
  • Buy for $0.996.Appalachia Waltz (Solo Cello Version)
  • Buy for $0.997.Butterfly's Day Out
  • Buy for $0.998.1B
  • Buy for $0.999.Pickin' (From "Three Pieces For Solo Cello")
  • Buy for $0.9910.Simple Gifts
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Mission
  • Buy for $0.9912.Gabriel's Oboe
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Falls (Album Version)
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Eternal Vow (From "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon")
  • Buy for $0.9915.The Cellist Of Sarajevo - A Lament In Rondo Form For Solo Cello, Op. 12
  • Buy for $0.9916.Chi Passa Per'sta Strada
  • Buy for $0.9917.Mido Mountain (Chinese Traditional)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Mohini (Enchantment)
  • Buy for $0.9919.Baroque In Rhythm (From "Suite For Cello And Jazz Piano Trio")
  • Buy for $0.9920.Anything Goes (Instrumental)
  • 21.I Could Have Danced All Night (Extended Version)

Product Description:

Time and time again, Yo-Yo Ma has captivated audiences with his stunning masterpieces and truly awe-inspiring performances. The Essential Yo-Yo Ma 2-Disc set includes 35 of Yo-Yo Ma's greatest masterpieces ranging from The Swan from Carnival of the Animals, Cristal, Gabriel's Oboe and even the epic The Eternal Vow from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Sony Classics. 2005.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Yo-Yo Ma

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,429
  • UPC: 827969392720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)