The Rolling Stones A Bigger Bang

A Bigger Bang
10% OFF
Rating 3.6
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  UNIV 016432
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Products with a similar style:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: UMVD Labels

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - No. 983, p.101
4.5 out of 5 stars - "...A BIGGER BANG is just a straight-up, damn fine Rolling Stones albums, with no qualifiers or apologies necessary..."
Uncut - p.92
5 stars out of 5 - "What makes A BIGGER BANG so terrific is the Stones turning the clock back to the raw bravado of their prime and partying like it's 1972."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.100
3 stars out of 5 - "[A]rguably their most satisfying work since 1978's SOME GIRLS....[With] more spontaneous-sounding numbers that thrive on Charlie's authoritative tub-thumping and Keith and Ronnie's raucous, dovetailing guitars."


  • 1.Rough Justice
  • 2.Let Me Down Slow
  • 3.It Won.t Take Long
  • 4.Rain Fall Down
  • 5.Streets Of Love
  • 6.Back Of My Hand
  • 7.She Saw Me Coming
  • 8.Biggest Mistake
  • 9.This Place Is Empty (Keith)
  • 10.Oh No, Not You Again
  • 11.Dangerous Beauty
  • 12.Laugh, I Nearly Died
  • 13.Sweet Neo Con
  • 14.Look What The Cat Dragged In
  • 15.Driving Too Fast
  • 16.Infamy (Keith)

Product Description:

The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vibraphone, bass guitar, percussion); Keith Richards (guitar, piano, bass guitar, background vocals); Ron Wood (guitar); Darryl Jones (bass guitar); Charlie Watts (drums).
Additional personnel: Chuck Leavell (piano, organ); Don Was (piano); Matt Clifford (keyboards, vibraphone, programming); Lenny Castro (percussion); Blondie Chaplin (background vocals).
In 2005, given their advanced age and the seemingly endless trajectory of their rollercoaster career, it is hard to believe that the Rolling Stones would have energy enough to remain standing, much less create an album of new, inspired, and vital material. But the World's Greatest Rock Band have been challenging assumptions since their earliest days, and with 2005's A BIGGER BANG, their first studio record since 1997's BRIDGES TO BABYLON, they surprise yet again by returning to classic form with all guns blazing.
For starters, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards are writing together again, and the album's 16 songs show a return to the revved-up, bluesy sound of the immortal STICKY FINGERS and EXILE ON MAIN STREET. Like those albums, this one bears potent doses of raw Chicago blues ("Back of My Hand"), honky-tonk balladry ("This Place is Empty"), mid-tempo melodic rock ("Let Me Down Slow"), simmering soul ("Laugh, I Nearly Died"), and barnstorming rock ("Rough Justice"), but what impresses most is how energized and fierce the band sounds, with churning rhythms, rollicking guitar riffs, and Mick yowling like it's 1971. A BIGGER BANG is the Stones' best and most cohesive effort since 1981's TATTOO YOU.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Rolling Stones

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602527016436
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item