Sawyer Brown The Dirt Road

The Dirt Road
11 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  64X35
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Sammy Kershaw
  • Sammy Kershaw The Definitive Collection (CD) $7.79
  • Restless Heart
  • Restless Heart Fast Movin' Train (CD-R) ~ $11.98
  • Restless Heart
  • Restless Heart Greatest Hits (CD) ~ $5.97
  • Restless Heart
  • Restless Heart Wheels (CD) ~ $6.28
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1994
    • Label: Curb Mod Afw


    • 1.The Dirt Road
    • 2.Some Girls Do
    • 3.Another Trip To The Well
    • 4.Time And Love
    • 5.Ruby Red Shoes
    • 6.Fire In The Rain
    • 7.Burnin' Bridges (On A Rocky Road)
    • 8.Sometimes A Hero
    • 9.Ain't That Always The Way
    • 10.When Twist Comes To Shout
    • 11.The Walk

    Product Description:

    Sawyer Brown: Mark Miller (vocals); Duncan Cameron (guitar, steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, background vocals); Jim Scholten (bass); Joe Smyth (drums, percussion).
    Additional personnel: Mac McNally, John Jarvis, Bill Payne, Earl Scruggs, Terry McMillan, Randy Scruggs.
    Engineers: Steve Melton, Ron "Snake" Reynolds, Chuck Ainlay.
    Personnel: Mark Miller (vocals); Duncan Cameron (guitar, steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, background vocals); Gregg Hubbard (keyboards, background vocals); Joe "Curley" Smyth (drums, percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Chuck Ainlay; Ron Reynolds.
    Audio Remixer: Jay Johnson.
    Recording information: Muscle Shoals, AL; SCruggs Sound Studio, Nashville, TN.
    Editor: Milan Bogdan.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: David Hood; Mac McAnally; Mike Lawler; Roger Hawkins; Terry McMillan; John Jarvis; Bill Payne; Steve Nathan ; Paul Leim; Bill Hinds; Jay Dee Maness.
    The band's robust work ethic makes it into these songs about simple life and small-town values, and Mark Miller controls a tendency to over-sing them, maybe because he believes them. Miller's heart is still filled with cliches like "Burning Bridges (On a Rocky Road)," but the sleaze in his voice is convincing on "Ruby Red Shoes," which has to be a song of lust for Judy Garland. ~ Brian Mansfield

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 11 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Music Categories:
    Sale Items:
    Get Email Alerts for Sawyer Brown

    Product Info

    • Sales Rank: 71,631
    • UPC: 715187757523
    • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    Top ranking CD:

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)