Vic Damone Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)

Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 0404
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Available individually:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 4-CD box set from Vic Damone includes the albums Closer Than A Kiss / This Game Of Love, Love Songs, Stay With Me / Why Can't I Walk Away and That Towering Feeling! / On The Swingin' Side.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Pretty Butterfly (No Balanco Do Jequibau)
  • 2.Meditation (Meditacao)
  • 3.Once I Loved
  • 4.How Insensitive (Insensatez)
  • 5.The Girl From Ipanema (Garota De Ipanema)
  • 6.You Are
  • 7.Stay With Me (From The Film "Walk, Don't Run")
  • 8.Someone To Light Up My Life (Se Todos Fossem Iguais A Voce)
  • 9.Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
  • 10.The Shadow Of Your Smile (Love Theme From "The Sandpiper")
  • 11.The Shining Sea (Love Theme From "The Russians Are Coming, The Russians Are Coming")
  • 12.A Time For Love (Theme From "An American Dream")
  • 13.Why Can't I Walk Away (From The Musical "Maggie Flynn")
  • 14.Watch What Happens (From "The Umbrellas Of Cherbourg")
  • 15.If You Are But A Dream
  • 16.Star Dust
  • 17.Like Someone In Love
  • 18.When You've Laughed All Your Laughter
  • 19.I Should Care
  • 20.The Glory Of Love (And Theme From "Guess Who's Coming To Dinner")
  • 21.Take It From Me Girl
  • 22.Nothing To Lose (From The Motion Picture "The Party")
  • 23.Goin' Out Of My Head

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • 2.Wait Till I See Her
  • 3.Out Of Nowhere
  • 4.The Song Is You
  • 5.Spring Is Here
  • 6.Let's Fall In Love
  • 7.(When Your Heart's On Fire) Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 8.Time On My Hands (You In My Arms)
  • 9.I'm Gglad There Is You
  • 10.The Touch Of Your Lips
  • 11.All The Things You Are
  • 12.Cheek To Cheek
  • 13.Falling In Love With Love
  • 14.It's All Right With Me
  • 15.When My Sugar Walks Down The Street (All The Little Birdies Go Tweet-Tweet-Tweet)
  • 16.Cry Me A River
  • 17.Home
  • 18.Swingin' Down The Lane
  • 19.I Cried For You (Now It's Your Turn To Cry Over Me)
  • 20.Speak Low
  • 21.It's A Wonderful World
  • 22.Girl Of My Dreams
  • 23.Deep Purple
  • 24.Toot, Toot, Tootsie!
  • 25.On The Street Where You Live
  • 26.War And Peace
  • 27.Do I Love You (Because You're Beautiful)
  • 28.An Affair To Remember (Our Love Affair)
  • 29.Gigi

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Closer Than A Kiss
  • 2.Out Of Nowhere
  • 3.I Kiss Your Hand, Madame
  • 4.We Kiss In A Shadow
  • 5.Cuddle Up A Little Closer
  • 6.A Toujours
  • 7.You And The Night And The Music
  • 8.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 9.How Deep Is The Ocean
  • 10.Day By Day
  • 11.As Time Goes By
  • 12.Close As Pages In A Book
  • 13.Alone Together
  • 14.My Romance
  • 15.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 16.But Beautiful
  • 17.The End Of A Love Affair
  • 18.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 19.Am I Blue?
  • 20.I'll Be Around
  • 21.It's A Lonesome Old Town
  • 22.Me And My Shadow
  • 23.I Like The Likes Of You
  • 24.A Fellow Needs A Girl

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Romance
  • 2.Speak, My Love
  • 3.The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  • 4.Long Before I Knew You
  • 5.What Is There To Say
  • 6.Day By Day
  • 7.Tell Me You're Mine (Per Un Bacio D'Amor)
  • 8.The Gift Of Love
  • 9.If Ever I Would Leave You
  • 10.Girl Of My Dreams

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Johnny Bradford; Gene Lees; Mark Marymont.
Recording information: RCA's Music Center Of The World, Hollywood, CA.
Arrangers: Joe Parnello; Ernie Freeman; J. Hill; Jack Pleis; Perry Botkin, Jr.; Billy Byers.
Vic Damone's Collectables Classics box set brings together seven of the vocalist's better-known albums. Compiled on four discs are Stay with Me, Why Can't I Walk Away, That Towering Feeling!, On the Swingin' Side, Closer Than a Kiss, This Game of Love, and the romantic collection Love Songs. ~ Matt Collar
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Vic Damone

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431040423
  • Shipping Weight: 1.90/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)