Bananarama Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)

Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)
SALE: $34.43
List Price: $52.97
You Save: $18.54 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 0398
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Available individually:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: April 18, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 4-CD box set from Bananarama includes the albums Bananarama, Deep Sea Skiving, True Confessions and Wow!. 41 classic tracks.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cruel Summer
  • 2.Rough Justice
  • 3.King Of The Jungle
  • 4.Dream Baby
  • 5.Hot Line To Heaven
  • 6.State I'm In
  • 7.Robert Deniro's Waiting
  • 8.Through A Child's Eyes
  • 9.The Wild Life

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.True Confessions
  • 2.Ready Or Not
  • 3.A Trick Of The Night
  • 4.Dance With A Stranger
  • 5.A Perfect World
  • 6.Venus
  • 7.Do Not Disturb
  • 8.Cut Above The Rest
  • 9.Promised Land
  • 10.More Than Physical
  • 11.Hooked On Love

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1. I Can't Help It
  • 2. I Heard A Rumour
  • 3. Some Girls (12" Version)
  • 4. Love In The First Degree
  • 5. Once In A Lifetime
  • 6. Strike It Rich (12" Version)
  • 7. Bad For Me
  • 8. Come Back
  • 9. Nathan Jones
  • 10. I Want You Back

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1. Shy Boy (Don't It Make You Feel Good)
  • 2. Doctor Love
  • 3. What A Shambles
  • 4. He Was Really Sayin' Somethin'
  • 5. Cheers Then
  • 6. Aie A Mwana
  • 7. Young At Heart
  • 8. Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye)
  • 9. Hey Young London
  • 10. Boy Trouble
  • 11. Wish You Were Here

Product Description:

The latest edition in Collectables' box set series compiles Bananarama's first four releases -- 1983's Deep Sea Skiving, their 1984 eponymous release, 1986's True Confessions, and 1987's Wow! -- and repackages them without liner notes or bonus tracks. Granted, there's a generous helping of Bananarama's greatest hits here: their cover of "Venus," "Cruel Summer," and the Stock, Aitken & Waterman classic "I Heard a Rumor" all make appearances, but it's at the expense of having to trudge through unnecessary moments of filler. Still, die-hard fans who are looking for all of the original releases should definitely check this out, especially for the extremely sturdy wooden box packaging. But anyone else just looking for the hits should check out the excellent 2002 release The Very Best of Bananarama. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bananarama

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 78,978
  • UPC: 090431039823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.82/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)