Collectables Records

Argent Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)

Collectables Classics (4-CD Box Set)
35% OFF
Rating 2.0
2 ratings
List Price: $52.97
SALE PRICE: $34.43
You Save: $18.54 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  COL 0397
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Available individually:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 4-CD box set from Argent includes the albums Encore - Live in Concert, Hold Your Head Up, In Deep and Ring of Hands.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Coming Of Kohoutek
  • 2.It's Only Money (part 1)
  • 3.It's Only Money (part 2)
  • 4.God Gave Rock And Roll To You
  • 5.Thunder And Lightning
  • 6.Music From The Spheres
  • 7.I Don't Believe In Miracles
  • 8.I Am The Dance Of The Ages
  • 9.Keep On Rollin'
  • 10.Hold Your Head Up
  • 11.Time Of The Season

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hold Your Head Up
  • 2.Thunder And Lightning
  • 3.It's Only Money (Part 1)
  • 4.I Am The Dance Of Ages
  • 5.Rosie
  • 6.God Gave Rock And Roll To You
  • 7.Love
  • 8.Sweet Mary
  • 9.Christmas For The Free
  • 10.Celebration

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.God Gave Rock And Roll To You
  • 2.It's Only Money (part 1)
  • 3.It's Only Money (part 2)
  • 4.Losing Hold
  • 5.Be Glad
  • 6.Christmas For The Free
  • 7.Candles On The River
  • 8.Rosie
  • 9.Hold Your Head Up (Bonus Track)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Celebration
  • 2.Sweet Mary
  • 3.Cast Your Spell Uranus
  • 4.Lothlorien
  • 5.Chained
  • 6.Rejoice
  • 7.Pleasure
  • 8.Sleep Won't Help Me
  • 9.Where Are We Going Wrong
  • 10.He's A Dynamo (Bonus Track)
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

This Collectables Classic box set contains four of Argent's previously released discs erratically piled together with no sense of chronology or importance, and no liner notes or previously unreleased material. 2000s Hold Your Head Up greatest-hits sampler is present, so all of the fan favorites and greatest hits (such as "Hold Your Head Up" and "God Gave Rock and Roll to You") could possibly make this an attractive purchase. However, it's the remaining three discs -- 1971's Ring of Hands, 1973's In Deep and 1974's Encore: Live in Concert -- that seal the deal as quite-the-thorough documentation of the band's peak years. Aside from the sturdy, attractive wooden box, there isn't much here that lures fans who are looking for bonus perks. But those looking to have a generous helping of Argent could do far worse than this. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Argent

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 42,734
  • UPC: 090431039724
  • Shipping Weight: 1.90/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items