Johnny Cash I Walk The Line (CD Box Set+Book)

I Walk The Line (CD Box Set+Book)
3 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $12.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $7 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 0392
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

For more than 50 years, Johnny Cash has been entertaining audiences of all ages. His winsome approach to music, combined with a raw honesty, has endeared him to legions of fans all over the world.

Cash was as popular at the time of his death as ever was. His unique brand of country, folk, and rock music is currently being heard (and purchased) by young teens, as well as by his older fans, perhaps due to his steady presence on MTV, VH1, and CMT. Walk The Line, a motion picture about Cash starring Joaquin Phoenix and Resse Witherspoon, was released in November, 2005.

The 96-page hardcover book Ring of Fire: A Tribute To Johnny Cash is a collector's piece consisting of words of praise from country music's finest artists, as well as entertainers from film and television. The amazing photographs are from Les Leverett, the official photographer of the Grand Ole Opry for more than 30 years. The book also contains a bonus CD single of Cash singing his hit tune "Ring of Fire." Packaged in a black lacquered wooden display / storage box.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Walk The Line
  • 2.Hey Porter
  • 3.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 4.Get Rhythm
  • 5.Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 6.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 7.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 8.You Win Again
  • 9.Ways Of A Woman In Love
  • 10.Luther Played The Boogie
  • 11.Train Of Love
  • 12.Two Timin' Woman
  • 13.Next In Line
  • 14.Wide Open Road
  • 15.Rock Island Line
  • 16.Country Boy
  • 17.Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  • 18.Big River
  • 19.Come In Stranger
  • 20.Don't Make Me Go
  • 21.Always Alone
  • 22.Belshazah
  • 23.Blue Train
  • 24.Down The Street To 301

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ring Of Fire (Bonus CD Single)

Product Description:

I WALK THE LINE is packaged in a wooden display box and Includes a 96 page hardcover book.
Liner Note Authors: Brian Mansfield; Mark Marymont.
Authors: Marty Stuart; Tom Petty.
Photographer: Les Leverett.
This 2006 box set presents a collection of Johnny Cash's finest early songs for the Sun label. These classic late-1950s recordings reveal how Cash deftly fused rock & roll, country, and rockabilly into an aesthetic that was all his own, as best displayed on the timeless title track, the rambunctious "Get Rhythm," the cautionary "Folsom Prison Blues," and the lovelorn "Guess Things Happen That Way." The compilation also calls attention to Cash's lasting fascination with the ultimate form of outsider transportation, riding the rails; his music even takes on a distinctively locomotive sound on tunes such as "Hey Porter," "Train of Love," and "Rock Island Line." (Note: The collection is housed in a wooden box and includes an extensive illustrated booklet.)
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,155
  • UPC: 090431039229
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)