Randy Travis Super Hits, Volume 1

Super Hits, Volume 1
1 rating
Price: $10.25
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  DV55
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Warner Bros Mod Afw


  • 1.Heroes And Friends
  • 2.I Told You So
  • 3.No Stoppin' Us Now
  • 4.Better Class Of Losers
  • 5.Promises
  • 6.The Box
  • 7.Future Mister Me
  • 8.Oh, What A Time To Be Me
  • 9.Good Intentions
  • 10.Reasons I Cheat

Product Description:

Digitally remastered by Patrick Kraus (Warner Brothers In-House Studio).
Photographer: Aaron Rapoport.
This budget-priced compilation of Travis's hits is necessarily incomplete, containing as it does only ten songs from a decades worth of music, but it's actually rather interestingly put together; although Travis has never been a particularly prolific songwriter, he either wrote or co-wrote every one of the tracks here. Of course, he sings them all, be they the cry in your beer weepers (the wrenching "The Future Mister Me," in which the singer pleads with an ex to meet her new beaux - talk about masochism), or neo-honkky-tonkers (the very funny "Better Class of Losers"), with his patented George Jones derived clench-jawed soul. All in all, a good introduction to a major country artist.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Randy Travis

Product Info

  • UPC: 093624766520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)