George Carlin A Place for My Stuff

A Place for My Stuff
11% OFF
Rating 4.4
18 ratings
List Price: $5.99
You Save: 65¢ (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FB 798199
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Acknowledgements
  • 2.Opening
  • 3."A Place For My Stuff"
  • 4.First Announcements
  • 5.Have A Nice Day
  • 6.Rice Krispies
  • 7.Second Announcements
  • 8.Interview With Jesus
  • 9.Join The Book Club
  • 10.Abortion
  • 11.Third Announcements
  • 12.Ice Box Man
  • 13.Fourth Announcements
  • 14.Assh**e, Jackoff, Scumbag
  • 15.Fifth Announcements
  • 16.Fussy Eater (part 1)
  • 17.Sixth Announcements
  • 18.Fussy Eater (part 2)
  • 19.Seventh Announcements

Product Description:

Released after his first flush of 1970s fame had died down but before his revival as curmudgeonly elder statesman, George Carlin's ingenious 1981 LP, A PLACE FOR MY STUFF, plays like a demented television program. Carlin's standup is broken up by bizarre and hilarious parodies of commercials, PSAs, game shows, and interviews. The title rant may be one of the noted diatribe artist's most genteel speeches, but its increasing delirium as he dissects our odd attachments to things elevates it into Carlin classic territory. The rest of the record switches off from delightfully mundane ("Fussy Eater") to rapid-fire absurd (see "Join the Book Club").

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for George Carlin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 55,613
  • UPC: 081227981990
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Comedy Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Comedy genre: