Julie London The Essential

The Essential
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32W8V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 24, 2003
  • Label: EMI Import


  • 1.Cry Me a River
  • 2.Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
  • 3.Why Don't You Do Right
  • 4.My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  • 5.How Did He Look
  • 6.Hard Headed Hannah
  • 7.Please Do It Again (The French Doll)
  • 8.Take Back Your Mink (Guys & Dolls)
  • 9.Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend
  • 10.End of a Love Affair
  • 11.Daddy Daddy
  • 12.Occasional Man 'Girl Rush'
  • 13.Desafinado (Slightly Out of Tune)
  • 14.Love For Sale
  • 15.Always True to You in My Fashion (Kiss Me Kate)
  • 16.There'll Be Some Changes Made

Product Description:

A straight repackaging of the 1988 collection The Best of Julie London: The Liberty Years, The Essential Julie London is a solid (though not perfectly selected) compilation of Julie London's 15-year career at Liberty, her only label. The two songs most commonly associated with London -- "Cry Me a River" and "My Heart Belongs to Daddy" -- are accounted for, though a few other highlights from her career ("You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To," "No Moon at All") are missing. In their places is a parade of standards that certainly fit her bored sex-kitten performing persona: "Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend," "Take Back Your Mink," "An Occasional Man," and one song written by husband Bobby Troup, "Daddy." ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Julie London

Product Info

  • UPC: 724358219623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)