Wynonna Judd Collection

9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.17 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JGC8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Curb Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Heaven Help My Heart
  • Buy for $1.292.I Saw The Light
  • Buy for $1.293.She Is His Only Need
  • Buy for $1.294.Only Love
  • Buy for $1.295.No One Else On Earth
  • Buy for $1.296.Is It Over Yet
  • Buy for $1.297.Tell Me Why
  • Buy for $1.298.My Strongest Weakness
  • Buy for $1.299.To Be Loved By You
  • Buy for $1.2910.Rock Bottom
  • Buy for $1.2911.Girls With Guitars

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Wynonna (vocals); J.R. Cobb (acoustic guitar); Don Potter (acoustic & electric guitars); Steuart Smith, George Marinelli, Steve Cropper (electric guitar); Steve Gibson (slide guitar); Rock Williams (tenor saxophone); Jim Horn (baritone saxophone); Paul Litteral (trumpet); Billy Kirsch (piano); Matt Rollings (piano, electric piano, Wurlitzer piano, keyboards, Hammond B-3 organ); Steve Nathan (Wurlitzer piano, keyboards, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer); Barry Beckett (Hammond B-3 organ); Willie Weeks (bass); Eddie Bayers (drums, percussion); Tom Roady (percussion); Terry McMillan (cowbell, tambourine); Robert Bailey, John Cowan, Andrew Gold, Naomi Judd, Dave Loggins, Vicki Hampton, Lyle Lovett, Jonell Mosser, Judy Rodman, Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
This quick survey of Wynonna's three post-Judds solo albums showcases her powerful voice and adaptability. The songs range from the quiet pathos of "Is It Over Yet," which backs Wynonna's emotion-laden vocals with delicate piano and strings, to the boisterous rocker "No One Else On Earth," which allows the the singer to show off her trademark growl amid layers of backing voices. Highlights include the Karla Bonoff song "Tell Me Why" and Mary-Chapin Carpenter's spirited "Girls With Guitars," which tells a story that is undoubtedly close to Wynonna's heart, about a defiant teen-aged musician who "didn't care at all about the football heroes/Didn't even notice the basketball stars/Boys as a species were all a bunch of zeroes/Except for the ones that played that guitar." The song, with backing vocals by Lyle Lovett, epitomizes the determination and spirit of Wynonna herself.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Wynonna Judd

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,444
  • UPC: 715187884229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)