Lindsey Buckingham Law And Order

Law And Order
25 ratings
19 copies available
Price: $13.57
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.41 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34HH7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 22, 1987
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/92, p.144
4 Stars - Excellent - "..sparky and inventive.."


  • 1.Bwana
  • 2.Trouble
  • 3.Mary Lee Jones
  • 4.I'll Let You Know
  • 5.It Was I
  • 6.September Song
  • 7.Shadow Of The West
  • 8.That's How We Do It In L. A.
  • 9.Johnny Stew
  • 10.Love From Here, Love From There
  • 11.A Satisfied Mind

Product Description:

Personnel: Lindsey Buckingham (vocals, various instruments); George Hawkins (bass); Carol Harris, Christine McVie (background vocals).
Engineers: Richard Dashut, David Brown.
Personnel: Lindsey Buckingham (vocals, guitar); Christine McVie, Carol Harris (vocals); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
Recording information: Burbank Backroom; Larrabee Sound; Wally Heider's.
Over the years, Lindsey Buckingham has written some of Fleetwood Mac's best known songs, including "Go Your Own Way" and "Second Hand News." Buckingham is often seen by Mac fans as the dark, eccentric member of the group, and his first solo recording, LAW AND ORDER, does little to dispel that notion.
LAW AND ORDER makes it plain that it was Buckingham's influence that occasionally nudged the affable and accessible pop band to the outer reaches of pop peculiarity, most particularly on their oddball opus, TUSK. LAW AND ORDER includes the fine hit single, "Trouble," which features a jaw-dropping Buckingham guitar solo. (Buckingham plays nearly all of the instruments on this release, showcasing his fierce musicality throughout.) In addition to "Trouble," LAW AND ORDER also features the pop gem "Love from Here, Love from There." There are also a handful of interesting cover songs on this 11-song, 1981 release, including the country standard, "A Satisfied Mind," and Kurt Weill's "September Song."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lindsey Buckingham

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,493
  • UPC: 075992747820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)