Buddy Holly Chirping Crickets

Chirping Crickets
15 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.72 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.26 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32WH3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: MCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/92, p.146
3 Stars - Good - "..a good early example of rock music finding its feet.."


  • Buy for $1.291.Oh, Boy!
  • Buy for $1.292.Not Fade Away
  • Buy for $0.993.You've Got Love
  • Buy for $1.294.Maybe Baby
  • Buy for $0.995.It's Too Late
  • Buy for $0.996.Tell Me How
  • Buy for $1.297.That'll Be The Day
  • Buy for $0.998.I'm Looking For Someone To Love
  • Buy for $0.999.An Empty Cup (and A Broken Date)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • Buy for $0.9911.Last Night
  • Buy for $0.9912.Rock Me My Baby
  • Buy for $0.9913.Think It Over
  • Buy for $0.9914.Fool's Paradise
  • Buy for $0.9915.Lonesome Tears
  • Buy for $1.2916.It's So Easy

Product Description:

Buddy Holly & The Crickets: Buddy Holly (vocals, guitar); Niki Sullivan (guitar); Joe Maudlin (bass); Jerry Allison (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Tommy Allsup (guitar); Vi Petty (piano); Larry Welborn (bass).
Recorded at Norman Petty Studios, Clovis, New Mexico and Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma in 1957. Originally released on Brunswick (54038).
Personnel: Buddy Holly (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Tommy Allsup (guitar); Vi Petty (piano); Jerry Allison (drums, background vocals); Gary Tollet, Ramona Tollet, Niki Sullivan, The Picks (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Recording information: 02/25/1957-08/??/1958.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ray Bush's BBC Jazz; Bob Linville; John Pickering; Bob Lapham; Bill Pickering.
Another great classic that failed to chart on both sides of the Atlantic; perhaps the name Crickets on the cover deterred purchasers who did not realize that this featured Mr. Holly. The tracks speak for themselves, timeless pop-flavoured rock 'n' roll songs that still take some beating; "Maybe Baby," "That'll Be The Day" and "Oh Boy" were the main hit singles, but the inclusion of "Not Fade Away," "It's Too late" and "Send Me Some Lovin'" make this collection essential. The cover is a priceless timepiece from the days before real graphic designers were used, where a wonderful false sky has been dropped in behind four men who look like senior citizens, posing uncomfortably with guitars.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Holly

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,205
  • UPC: 602498613511
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)