Stephen Stills Stephen Stills 2

Stephen Stills 2
33 ratings
Sale: $12.58
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $2.86 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32WG5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/00, p.123
4 stars out of 5 - "...Finds the singer/songwriter on the top of his game....blues-rock gold..."


  • 1.Change Partners
  • 2.Nothin' To Do But Today
  • 3.Fishes And Scorpions
  • 4.Sugar Babe
  • 5.Known You Got To Run
  • 6.Open Secret
  • 7.Relaxing Town
  • 8.Singin' Call
  • 9.Ecology Song
  • 10.Word Game
  • 11.Marianne
  • 12.Bluebird Revisited

Product Description:

Personnel: Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, bass); Nils Lofgren (vocals, guitar, keyboards); David Crosby, Henry Diltz, Fearless Freddy (vocals); Eric Clapton (guitar); Mac Rebennack, Billy Preston, Paul Harris (keyboards); Calvin "Fuzzy" Samuels (bass); Dallas Taylor, Conrad Isidore (drums); Rocky Dijon, Gaspar Lawrawal (congas).
The Memphis Horns: Andrew Love, Sidney George, Ed Logan (tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman, James Mitchell (baritone saxophone); Wayne Jackson, Roger Hopps (trumpet); Jack Helm (trombone);
Personnel: Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Nils Lofgren (vocals, guitar, keyboards); David Crosby, Fuzzy Samuels, Henry Diltz, Fearless Freddy (vocals); Eric Clapton (guitar); Andrew Love, Ed Logan (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman, James Mitchell (saxophone, baritone saxophone); Sidney George (tenor saxophone); Roger Hopps (trumpet, horns); Wayne Jackson (trumpet); Jack Helm, Jack Hale (trombone); Wayne Johnson (horns); Dr. John, Mac Rebennack , Paul Harris , Billy Preston (keyboards); Dallas Taylor , Conrad Isadore (drums); Kwasi "Rocky" Dzidzornu, Gaspar Lawal (percussion); Sydney George (wind).
Flushed with the success of his first solo effort and the continuing adulation from his role in the supergroup CSNY, Stephen Stills must have felt like he could do no wrong, and in many instances, his second solo disc proves him right. The superb "Marianne" and "Change Partners" more than satisfy the listener, while the dark and brooding "Know You Got to Run" and the prophetic "Fishes and Scorpions" are prime examples of his power as a singer and a songwriter. But when he misses the mark, as on "Ecology Song," he misses it by a mile and then some. Besides that cut, "Bluebird Revisited" is pure self-indulgence that someone of his craft and technique should have known better than to include here -- or anywhere. But with CD players, one can omit anything offending and concentrate on what's good about Stephen Stills 2. Cut the disc in half, and you have a very enjoyable listening experience. As for the rest, well, let's just say you've been warned. ~ James Chrispell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 33 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Stephen Stills

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,548
  • UPC: 075678238925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)