The Platters Very Best of

Very Best of
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $13.49
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EKY2
on most orders of $35
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 6, 2008
  • Label: Universal Tv Uk


  • 1.Only You (and You Alone)
  • 2.Harbor Lights
  • 3.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 4.I Don't Know Why
  • 5.The Great Pretender
  • 6.Love Letters
  • 7.Twilight Time
  • 8.I'm Sorry
  • 9.It Isn't Right
  • 10.My Prayer
  • 11.Remember When
  • 12.September In The Rain
  • 13.You'll Never Know
  • 14.Temptation
  • 15.My Dream
  • 16.You've Changed
  • 17.(You've Got) The Magic Touch
  • 18.Red Sails In The Sunset
  • 19.Enchanted
  • 20.Crying In The Chapel

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.

In my previous "R.C. JONES review" I made an error that I wish to correct: Even though the Platters did record a song called "Love Letter" (reading this letter was Herb Reed), this CD entitled "The Very Best Of The Platters" does contain the Victor Young-Edward Heyman composition "Love Letters." The versions by Ketty Lester and Elvis Presley were much better, but the Platters' jazzy rendition is above average. 5-21-12 R.C. JONES

Rating 5.0 THE PLATTERS (Universal Music) CD Music Lover: from CHINO VALLEY, AZ, USA -- May, 12, 2012

Among many "Best Of" and "Greatest Hits" compilations of the Platters, Universal (who owns the Mercury catalog of master recordings), has an excellent collection of their major hits. I had one disappointment, however. The track listing by has "Love Letters," but it is not the "standard" song written by Edward Heyman and Victor Young and as recorded by Kitty Lester, Elvis Presley and many others. This CD of the "Platters" has an original song known as "Love Letter" without the "S" which is rarely contained on Platters' compilations. The exception is Bear Family Records' 246 tracks 9-CD box set of "Four Platters & One Lovely Dish. However, among the many songs by the Platters on this CD, we find one of my favorities, "My Dream." This CD is well worth the $12 cost compared to other collections and sets.
5-12-12 R.C. JONES

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Platters

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 80,307
  • UPC: 600753079447
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)