Jim Croce Down The Highway

Down The Highway
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ATL 92569
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: October 10, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.I Got A Name
  • 2.Mississippi Lady
  • 3.New York's Not My Home
  • 4.Chain Gang Medley: Chain Gang / He Don't Love You / Searchin'
  • 5.You Don't Mess Around With Jim
  • 6.Old Man River
  • 7.Which Way Are You Goin'
  • 8.Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
  • 9.Walkin' Back To Georgia
  • 10.Box #10
  • 11.Speedball Tucker
  • 12.Alabama Rain

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Jim Croce (vocals, guitar).
Just a year after the release of the first posthumous Jim Croce collection, 1974's PHOTOGRAPHS & MEMORIES (and only two years after his tragic passing), a second Croce best of set saw the light of day, 75's DOWN THE HIGHWAY. While it covers much of the same ground as PHOTOGRAPHS, this second set contains several songs that slipped through the cracks on the first collection, most noticeably one of Croce's most underrated yet best compositions ever, "Walkin' Back To Georgia." Other highlights making their first appearance on a Croce collection are "Mississippi Lady," "Which Way Are You Goin'," "Box #10," "Alabama Rain," and the "Chain Gang Medley." In addition, you'll also find such well-known fan favorites as the humorous "Bad, Bad Leroy Brown" and "You Don't Mess Around With Jim," as well as the more serious "I Got A Name" and "New York's Not My Home."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jim Croce

Product Info:

  • UPC: 075679256928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item