Yes Drama (Expanded & Remastered)

Drama (Expanded & Remastered)
184 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.45 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32WXJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • United Kingdom - Import
  • Released: February 23, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.Machine Messiah
  • 2.White Car
  • 3.Does It Really Happen
  • 4.Into The Lens
  • 5.Run Through The Light
  • 6.Tempus Fugit
  • 7.Into The Lens (I Am A Camera)
  • 8.Run Through The Light
  • 9.Have We Really Got To Go Through This
  • 10.Song No. 4 (Satellite)
  • 11.Tempus Fugit
  • 12.White Car
  • 13.Dancing Through The Light
  • 14.Golden Age
  • 15.In The Tower
  • 16.Friend Of A Friend

Product Description:

Includes ten bonus tracks.
Yes: Trevor Horn (vocals, bass); Steve Howe (guitar, background vocals); Chris Squire (piano, bass, background vocals); Geoff Downes (keyboards, sound effects); Alan White (drums, background vocals).
Recorded at the Town House, London, England. Originally released on Atlantic (16019).
Personnel: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, piano); Trevor Horn (vocals); Geoffrey Downes (keyboards, vocoder).
Audio Mixer: Brian Kehew.
Audio Remasterer: Daniel Hersch.
Liner Note Author: Brian Ives.
Recording information: Town House, London, England (04/15/1980-05/??/1980).
Photographers: Michael N. Marks; David Clarke ; Michael Putlan.
Arranger: Yes.
It was widely assumed that when vocalist/songwriter Jon Anderson left Yes at the end of the '70s, the band was doomed. Most folks forgot that bassist/composer Chris Squire was the other founding member of the band, and he had as much to do with their sound as Anderson. It was surprising enough when the band decided to continue with a new vocalist and keyboardist. It was even more surprising when the new members turned out to be Trevor Horn (later a famed pop producer) and Geoff Downes (who would soon depart with Steve Howe for Asia). And it was downright shocking when the resultant album DRAMA turned out to be a great one.
While Horn's voice is in the same general range as Anderson's, he tends to blend more with the vocals of Howe and Squire for a distinctive three-part harmony sound. Similarly, the individual instrumental statements of Howe and Downes avoid grandstanding in favor of the group dynamic. Consequently, DRAMA is one of Yes' most direct, concise offerings, full of relatively short songs that still maintain all the Yes hallmarks. Anderson diehards should leave their inhibitions at the door.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 184 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Yes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,381
  • UPC: 081227379520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)