Erroll Garner Penthouse Serenade: The Debonair Erroll Garner

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Penthouse Serenade: The Debonair Erroll Garner
50% OFF
Rating 4.5
1 rating
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $6 (50% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZSVY 17548

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Savoy Jazz


  • 1.This Can't Be Love
  • 2.I Want A Little Girl
  • 3.Undecided
  • 4.Love Walked In
  • 5.Penthouse Serenade (When We're Alone)
  • 6.All The Things You Are
  • 7.Body And Soul
  • 8.More Than You Know
  • 9.(Back Home Again In) Indiana
  • 10.Laura
  • 11.Somebody Loves Me
  • 12.All Of Me
  • 13.Stormy Weather
  • 14.(I'm) Confessin' (That I Love You)
  • 15.Moonglow
  • 16.On The Sunny Side Of The Street

Product Description:

Personnel: Erroll Garner (piano); John Simmons , John Levy (double bass); Alvin Stoller, George DeHart (drums).
Liner Note Author: Bill Milkowski.
That the music on Savoy Jazz's PENTHOUSE SERENADE is credited to "the debonair Erroll Garner" is no mistake. This collection of the pianist's early trio sides on Savoy exudes an air of elegance and sophistication that goes hand in hand with Garner's lyrical, accessible style. Garner and company give romantic, swinging, and highly melodic treatments to American songbook gems by Rodgers & Hart and the Gershwins, while also tackling such standards as "Body and Soul" and "Stormy Weather," showcasing Garner's charm.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Erroll Garner

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 24,370
  • UPC: 795041754820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item