Phil Collins Serious Hits...Live!

Serious Hits...Live!
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
42 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ATL 82157
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 6, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 1/91
4 Stars - Excellent " excellent live album for Phil Collins fans everywhere to come out of the closet and...look proud!"


  • 1.Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
  • 2.Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)
  • 3.Who Said I Would
  • 4.One More Night
  • 5.Don't Lose My Number
  • 6.Do You Remember
  • 7.Another Day In Paradise
  • 8.Separate Lives
  • 9.In The Air Tonight
  • 10.You Can't Hurry Love
  • 11.Two Hearts
  • 12.Sussudio
  • 13.A Groovy Kind Of Love
  • 14.Easy Lover
  • 15.Take Me Home

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Phil Collins, Daryl Steurmer, Brad Cole, Chester Thompson, Lee Sklar, The Phoenix Horns, Bridgette Bryant
Recorded at various locations during Phil Collins' Serious Tour 1990.'
Recorded during the US tour for his fourth solo album, 1989's BUT SERIOUSLY, 1990's SERIOUS HITS...LIVE! is Phil Collins' first solo live album. True to its title, the album functions neatly as a live greatest hits summation; indeed, Collins' band, featuring longtime guitar sideman Darryl Steurmer, is so impeccably rehearsed that at times it's difficult to tell the difference between these recordings and the original studio versions.
Highlights include a solo piano rendition of "In the Air Tonight" that's nearly as thick with dread and atmosphere as the original, and a hypnotic, extended version of the Peter Gabriel-like "Take Me Home." If you're a Phil Collins fan, SERIOUS HITS...LIVE! is a pleasant diversion.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 42 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Phil Collins

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 82,664
  • UPC: 075678215728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: