The Doobie Brothers Sibling Rivalry

Sibling Rivalry
37 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.43 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.56 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  J6SX
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: October 3, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.People Gotta Love Again
  • 2.Leave My Heartache Behind
  • 3.Ordinary Man
  • 4.Jericho
  • 5.On Every Corner
  • 6.Angels Of Madness
  • 7.45th Floor
  • 8.Can't Stand To Lose
  • 9.Higher Ground
  • 10.Gates Of Eden
  • 11.Don't Be Afraid
  • 12.Rocking Horse
  • 13.Five Corners

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
The Doobie Brothers: John McFee (vocals, guitar, pedal steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, violin, harmonica); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar, banjo); Tom Johnston (vocals, guitar); Keith Knudsen (drums, percussion, background vocals); Michael Hossack (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Bob Bangerter (acoustic guitar); Marc Russo (saxophone, horns); Guy Allison (keyboards, background vocals); John Cowan, George Hawkins, Jr., Mario Cippolina (bass); Yvonne Williams, Maxayne Lewis, Chris Thompson, Bill Champlin, "Lil" Patrick Harley Simmons, Cris Sommer-Simmons (background vocals).
Producers: Doobie Brothers, Guy Allison, Terry Nelson.
Engineers: Terry Nelson, John McFee, Guy Allison.
Recorded at Lizard Rock, Solvang, California; Earth Walk, Agoura Hills, California; Capitol, Hollywood, California; Hyberbolic and Tom Hall's Melody Line Studios, Maui, Hawaii.
Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitar, dobro, mandolin, violin, harmonica); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar, banjo); Tom Johnston (vocals, guitar); Guy Allison (vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums, percussion); Skylark (vocals); Terry Nelson (recorder); Marc Russo (saxophone, horns); Michael Hossack (drums, percussion); Maxayn Lewis, Yvonne Williams (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Elliot Scheiner; Joe Peccerillo; Steve Genewick.
Recording information: Earthwalk Studio, Agoura Hills, CA (2000); Hyperbolic Sound, Maui, HI (2000); Lizard Rock Studio, Solvang, CA (2000); Tom Hall's Melody Line Studios, Mau, HI (2000).
Arranger: Guy Allison.
The Doobies' first studio album of the new millennium--and their first in almost a decade--finds the veteran California hitmakers in fine form. With founding members Tom Johnston and Patrick Simmons on hand, things are obviously covered in the vocal harmony department, and the rhythm section--featuring longtime drummers Michael Hossack and Keith Knudsen--sounds loaded for bear as well.
Musically, save for the occasional hip-hop rhythm ("Jericho") what's here isn't all that different from their '70s (pre-Michael McDonald) heyday; Simmons' "Leave My Heartache Behind," for example, is clearly a fairly close cousin to "Black Water." In fact, the only really new wrinkle here is a certain apocalyptic tone, with lots of mentions of religious figures and the world going to hell in a hand basket. Veteran fans will doubtless be heartened by the album's concluding number "Five Corners," the latest in a long line of their lovely folk-tinged instrumental closers.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 37 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Doobie Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 103,222
  • UPC: 081227580926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)