Chicago Heart of Chicago: 1967-1997

Heart of Chicago: 1967-1997
36 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.45 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34R4Y
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA


  • 1.You're The Inspiration
  • 2.If You Leave Me Now
  • 3.Make Me Smile
  • 4.Hard Habit To Break
  • 5.Saturday In The Park
  • 6.Wishin' You Were Here
  • 7.The Only One
  • 8.Colour My World
  • 9.Look Away
  • 10.Here In My Heart
  • 11.Just You 'N' Me
  • 12.Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  • 13.Will You Still Love Me?
  • 14.Beginnings
  • 15.Hard To Say I'm Sorry / Get Away

Product Description:

THE HEART OF CHICAGO 1967-1997 is a collection of Chicago's hits with two new tracks, "Here In My Heart" and "The Only One."
Producers: James William Guercio, Roy Bittan, David Foster, Ron Nevison, Chas Sandford, Phil Ramone.
The title of this retrospective speaks for itself. Here are the romantic classics from the group whose pioneering mix of rock, smooth harmonies and distinctive horn arrangements has become as familiar as butter and toast. The songs, ranging from 1970's "Make Me Smile" to 1988's "Look Away," are not arranged chronologically, which makes for interesting juxtapositions, such as the one between 1971's lightly funky "Beginnings," with its classic "whoa, whoa, whoa" chorus, and 1982's irresistibly sentimental "Hard to Say I'm Sorry" ("After all that we've been through/I will make it up to you/I promise to"). Thirteen of the 15 songs on THE HEART OF CHICAGO have been digitally remastered, and all provide an opportunity to revisit some of the best offerings from one of history's most successful bands.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 36 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chicago

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,605
  • UPC: 093624655428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)