Duke Ellington Love You Madly / A Concert of Sacred Music at Grace Cathedral

Duke Ellington - Love You Madly / A Concert of
1 rating
12 copies available
Price: $9.22
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.77 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  32X9R
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 56 minutes
  • Video: Black & White
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1965
  • Label: Eagle Vision Naxos
Encoding: Region (Unknown)
Packaging: Keep Case
LOVE YOU MADLY (includes complete and partial performances of)
1. Rockin' in Rhythm
2. Take the A Train
3. Far East Suite
4. In My Solitude
5. Sophisticated Lady
6. Satin Doll
7. Cottaintail
8. Moon Indigo
9. Jeep's Blues
10. The Lord's Prayer
11. Come Sunday
12. Love Came
13. Things Ain't What They Used to Be
1. Overture to Black, Brown, and Beige
2. Tell Me It's the Truth
3. In the Beginning, God
4. Ain't But the One
5. New World a-Comin'
6. The Lord's Prayer
7. Come Sunday
8. David Danced Before the Lord

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo - 04/01/2006
4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's definitely one of his finest recorded as he delivers his mesmerising meld of classical, jazz and blues."

Product Description:

As a pianist, composer, and bandleader, jazz great Duke Ellington created a huge body of work that ranks among the greatest contributions to American music. Ellington's gift for combining blues simplicity, gospel emotion, and sophisticated musical themes is apparent in this double bill of Emmy-nominated programs from the Ralph J. Gleason archives: LOVE YOU MADLY is a biographical documentary interspersing interviews with live performances culled from such venues as the Basin St. West Jazz Club and the 1965 Monterey Jazz Festival; while A CONCERT OF SACRED MUSIC AT GRACE CATHEDRAL was recorded on September 16, 1965, as the first of a three-part composition blending the secular with the spiritual.


  • 1.Rockin' in Rhythm [DVD]
  • 2.Take the 'A' Train [DVD]
  • 3.Far East Suite [DVD]
  • 4.In My Solitude [DVD]
  • 5.Sophisticated Lady [DVD]
  • 6.Satin Doll [DVD]
  • 7.Cottontail [DVD]
  • 8.Mood Indigo [DVD]
  • 9.Jeep's Blues [DVD]
  • 10.The Lord's Prayer [DVD]
  • 11.Come Sunday [DVD]
  • 12.Love Came [DVD]
  • 13.Things Ain't What They Used to Be [DVD]
  • 14.Overture to Black, Brown and Beige [DVD]
  • 15.Tell Me It's the Truth [DVD]
  • 16.In the Beginning, God [DVD]
  • 17.Ain't But the One [DVD]
  • 18.New World A - Comin' [DVD]
  • 19.The Lord's Prayer [DVD]
  • 20.Come Sunday [DVD]
  • 21.David Danced Before the Lord [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,895
  • UPC: 801213910090
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)