Keely Smith Be My Love

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.8
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  JSM 321
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: August 15, 1994
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Be My Love
  • 2.You're Nobody 'Til Someday Loves You
  • 3.You Made Me Love You
  • 4.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 5.How Deep Is The Ocean
  • 6.Don't Let The Stars Get In Our Eyes
  • 7.I'd Climb The Highest Mountain
  • 8.Pretend
  • 9.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself A Letter
  • 10.Fascination
  • 11.My Reverie
  • 12.It's All In The Game

Product Description:

Once in a while you get a glimpse of how God intended his created beings to sound: The velvet voiced Keely Smith is such a rare example with a truly natural singing voice: Slowly burning from some magic inner flame it travels along the melody line, painting pictures of Longings, Tears and True Love. All the time each syllable is as audible as you can wish but at the same time never losing that soft, dreamy character. The album Be My Love is (with a couple of exceptions) very representative of Keely's seductive singing style. The opening number "Be My Love" sets the picture and makes You feel like she's actually singing for You. It's beautiful, timeless, velvet voiced seduction of heart, body and soul. And it just goes on and on with titles like "You made Me Love You", "How Deep is the Ocean?", "Fascination", "My Reverie" and "It's All in the Game". See Also: JASCD322 - Swing, You Lovers JASCD323 - Cherokeely Swings JASCD324 - What Kind Of Fool Am I? JASCD325 - Together JASCD326 - Louis And Keely! JASCD328 - Dearly Beloved JASCD329 - A Keely Christmas JASCD330 - Be My Love JASCD331 - On Stage JASCD333 - Because You re Mine JASCD334 - Twist With Keely Smith/ Doin' The Twist With Louis Prima

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Keely Smith

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013727032129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item