The Doors In Concert (2-CD)

In Concert (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
72 ratings
List Price: $30.98
Your Price: $27.88
You Save: $3.10 (10% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  359W9
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 21, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Elektra / WEA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.House Announcer
  • 2.Who Do You Love
  • 3.Alabama Song (Whiskey Bar)
  • 4.Backdoor Man
  • 5.Love Hides
  • 6.Five To One
  • 7.Build Me A Woman
  • 8.When The Music's Over
  • 9.Universal Mind
  • 10.Petition The Lord With Prayer
  • 11.Dead Cats, Dead Rats
  • 12.Break On Through, #2
  • 13.Lions In The Street
  • 14.Wake Up
  • 15.A Little Game
  • 16.The Hill Dwellers
  • 17.Not To Touch The Earth
  • 18.Names Of The Kingdom
  • 19.The Palace Of Exile
  • 20.Soul Kitchen

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Roadhouse Blues
  • 2.Gloria
  • 3.Light My Fire (including Graveyard Poem)
  • 4.You Make Me Real
  • 5.Texas Radio And The Big Beat
  • 6.Love Me Two Times
  • 7.Little Red Rooster
  • 8.Moonlight Drive (including Horse Latitudes)
  • 9.Close To You
  • 10.Unknown Soldier
  • 11.The End

Product Description:

IN CONCERT is a 2-disc set containing ABSOLUTELY LIVE (1970), ALIVE SHE CRIED, and part of the LIVE AT THE HOLLYWOOD BOWL EP. "Roadhouse Blues" from AN AMERICAN PRAYER is also included. This set does not contain any previously unreleased tracks.
The Doors: Jim Morrison (vocals); Robby Krieger (guitar); Ray Manzarek (organ, keyboard bass, background vocals); John Densmore (drums).
Additional personnel: John Sebastian (harmonica).
Compilation producer: Paul A. Rothchild.
Recorded live in Los Angeles, New York, Boston, Pittsburgh, Detroit and Copenhagen between 1968 and 1970.
This two-disc set contains almost all of the material from the band's live releases, and paints an accurate picture of the magic these trailblazing iconoclasts were capable of making onstage. Free from the strictures of the recording studio, the Doors were able to stretch out both musically and conceptually, with extended jams and Morrison's spontaneous poetics making once-familiar songs into exciting new explorations. Speaking of extended pieces, the full version of the legendary "Celebration of the Lizard" is included here, in all its extended, suite-like glory. In front of an audience, the band's more visceral side prospered as well, as witnessed by versions of "Roadhouse Blues" and "Love Me Two Times" that make the studio versions seem almost tame in comparison.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 72 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Doors

Product Info:

  • UPC: 075596108225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items