Black Sabbath Symptom of The Universe: The Original Black Sabbath (1970-1978) (2-CD)

Symptom of The Universe: The Original Black
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
78 ratings
List Price: $31.98
Your Price: $28.78
You Save: $3.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  359R9
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Black Sabbath
  • 2.N.I.B.
  • 3.The Wizard
  • 4.Warning
  • 5.Evil Woman
  • 6.Paranoid
  • 7.Iron Man
  • 8.War Pigs
  • 9.Fairies Wear Boots
  • 10.Sweet Leaf
  • 11.Children Of The Grave
  • 12.Into The Void
  • 13.Lord Of This World

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.After Forever
  • 2.Snowblind
  • 3.Laguna Sunrise
  • 4.Changes
  • 5.Tomorrow's Dream
  • 6.Supernaut
  • 7.Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath
  • 8.Fluff
  • 9.Sabbra Cadabra
  • 10.Am I Going Insane (Radio)
  • 11.Symptom Of The Universe
  • 12.Hole In The Sky
  • 13.Rock 'N' Roll Doctor
  • 14.Dirty Women
  • 15.Never Say Die
  • 16.A Hard Road

Product Description:

Black Sabbath: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals, harmonica); Tony Iommi (guitar, piano, harpsichord); Terry "Geezer" Butler (bass); Bill Ward (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Rick Wakeman (piano, synthesizer).
Producers: Roger Bain, Patrick Meehan, Black Sabbath, Mike Butcher.
Compilation producers: Black Sabbath, David McLees.
Recorded between 1970 & 1978. Includes liner notes by Mick Wall.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals, harmonica); Tony Iommi (guitar, piano, harpsichord); Rick Wakeman (piano, synthesizer); Gerald Woodruffe (keyboards); Bill Ward (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixers: Robin Black ; Tony Iommi.
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Mick Wall.
Recording information: Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Island Studios, London, England; Morgan Studios, London & Brussels; Regent Sound; Sound Interchange, Toronto, Canada; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Editor: Dave "DW" Harris .
Photographers: Robert Ellis ; Shepard Sherbell; Richard Upper; Michael Putland; Ross Halfin; Emerson Loew; Fin Costello; Barry Plummer; Paul Canty; Andy Kent.
Arranger: Gerald Woodruffe.
More than 25 years after the release of WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK 'N' ROLL, that excellent Black Sabbath collection is finally eclipsed by SYMPTOM OF THE UNIVERSE, a two-disc compilation that literally doubles the classic metal dosage. Along with every song on WE SOLD OUR SOUL, this remastered set includes 15 more tunes by the original lineup of Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, and Bill Ward. The finest of these additions include the previously U.K.-only track "Evil Woman," the epic stomps "Into the Void" and "Lord of This World," the thunderous "Supernaut," and the driving title track.
SYMPTOM also features "Warning" and the string-laden instrumental "Laguna Sunrise" from the initial two-LP version of WE SOLD OUR SOUL, as well as four tracks from Sabbath's oft-maligned late-1970s albums. The result is an outstanding overview of Ozzy's years with Sabbath, showcasing how his distinctive vocals meshed with Iommi's formidable riffs, Butler's rumbling bass, and Ward's spot-on drums to create music that is unendingly influential.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 78 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Black Sabbath

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081227377229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items