Flatt & Scruggs Foggy Mountain Breakdown (4-CD Box Set)

Foggy Mountain Breakdown (4-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 0236
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Available individually:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

This Flatt & Scruggs 4-CD box set features six albums from the bluegrass legends and two solo albums from Earl Scruggs. Set includes the albums: Hard Travelin', Final Fling, His Family & Friends, Nashville Airplane, Town and Country, Changin' Times, Dueling Banjos and Live at Kansas State.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Nine Pound Hammer
  • 2.Lonesome Ruben
  • 3.My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains
  • 4.Love Is Just A Four-Letter Word
  • 5.The Last Thing On My Mind
  • 6.Streamlined Cannonball
  • 7.Nashville Skyline Rag
  • 8.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • 9.You Ain't Going Nowhere
  • 10.Nothin' To It
  • 11.Salty Dog Blues
  • 12.On Top Of Old Smokey
  • 13.Black Mountain Rag
  • 14.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • 15.Like A Rolling Stone
  • 16.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 17.Gentle On My Mind
  • 18.If I Were A Carpenter
  • 19.Frieda Florentine
  • 20.I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  • 21.Rainy Day Women #12 & #35
  • 22.Catch The Wind
  • 23.Long Road To Houston
  • 24.The Times They Are A-Changin'
  • 25.Universal Soldier

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hard Travelin'
  • 2.Dixie Home
  • 3.The Wreck Of The Old 97
  • 4.Over The Hill To The Poorhouse
  • 5.Drowned In The Deep Blue Sea
  • 6.Coal Miner's Blues
  • 7.Pastures Of Plenty
  • 8.The Ballad Of Jed Clampett
  • 9.My Native Home
  • 10.When I Left East Virginia
  • 11.99 Years Is Almost For Life
  • 12.Bound To Ride
  • 13.Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
  • 14.Nashville Skyline Rag
  • 15.I Walk The Line
  • 16.Tonight Will Be Fine
  • 17.A Boy Named Sue
  • 18.Maggie's Farm
  • 19.Wanted Man
  • 20.Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town
  • 21.One More Night
  • 22.Girl From The North Country
  • 23.One Too Many Mornings

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • 2.Ten Miles From Natchez
  • 3.Houston
  • 4.Memphis
  • 5.Kansas City
  • 6.The Last Public Hanging In West Virginia
  • 7.Jackson
  • 8.The Boys From Tennessee
  • 9.Nashville Blues
  • 10.Take Me Back To Tulsa
  • 11.Detroit City
  • 12.Seattle Town
  • 13.Down In The Flood
  • 14.Mr. Tambourine Man
  • 15.Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  • 16.Where Have All The Flowers Gone
  • 17.Blowin' In The Wind
  • 18.It Ain't Me Babe
  • 19.Ode To Billie Joe
  • 20.Four Strong Winds
  • 21.Buddy, Don't Roll So Slow
  • 22.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • 23.This Land Is Your Land

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.String Bender
  • 2.Peking Fling
  • 3.Black Mountain Blues
  • 4.Just Joshin'
  • 5.Dueling Banjos
  • 6.Lonesome Ruben
  • 7.John Hardy
  • 8.Flint Hill Special
  • 9.Randy Lynn Rag
  • 10.Fire Ball Mail
  • 11.T For Texas
  • 12.Bound In Jail All Night Long (Paul & Silas)
  • 13.Rambling 'round Your City (Ramblin' Round)
  • 14.Sally Gooding
  • 15.Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  • 16.Carolina Boogie
  • 17.Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven
  • 18.You Ain't Going Nowhere
  • 19.Both Sides Now
  • 20.Good Woman's Love
  • 21.Bugle Call Rag
  • 22.Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431023624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)