Barclay James Harvest Sea of Tranquility: The Polydor Years 1974-1997 (3-CD Box Set)

Sea of Tranquility: The Polydor Years 1974-1997
2 ratings
Price: $40.49
List Price: $43.98
You Save: $3.49 (8% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  H5F6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Esoteric

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.81
3 stars out of 5 -- "The albums TIME HONOURED GHOSTS and OCTOBERON, both well represented here, brought BJH closest to mainstream recognition....[They were] bold musical explorers..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Child of the Universe [US Single Version]
  • 2.Crazy City
  • 3.For No One
  • 4.The Great 1974 Mining Disaster
  • 5.Negative Earth
  • 6.She Said
  • 7.Galadriel
  • 8.Mockingbird
  • 9.In My Life
  • 10.Sweet Jesus
  • 11.Hymn For the Children
  • 12.Song For You
  • 13.Titles
  • 14.Ra
  • 15.May Day

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The World Goes On
  • 2.Rock N' Roll Star [TV Playback Version]
  • 3.Hymn
  • 4.Sea of Tranquility
  • 5.Poor Man's Moody Blues
  • 6.Suicide?
  • 7.Medicine Man
  • 8.Jonathan
  • 9.Berlin
  • 10.Fact: The Closed Shop
  • 11.In Search of England
  • 12.Sperratus
  • 13.Song, The (They Love To Sing)
  • 14.Capricorn [Single Version: A-Side of Single 1980]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Nova Lepidoptera
  • 2.Life Is For Living
  • 3.In Memory of the Martyrs
  • 4.Fifties Child
  • 5.Ring of Changes [Single Version: A-Side of Single 1983]
  • 6.African
  • 7.Alone In the Night
  • 8.On the Wings of Love
  • 9.Lady Macbeth
  • 10.Cheap the Bullet
  • 11.John Lennon's Guitar
  • 12.The Ballad of Denshaw Mill
  • 13.Mr. E
  • 14.Children of the Disappeared

Product Description:

Personnel: John Lees (vocals, guitar, recorder, keyboards); Woolly Wolstenholme (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, Mellotron, synthesizer); Les Holroyd (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboards, bass guitar); Colin Browne (guitar, keyboards); Kevin McAlea, Jeff Leach, Bias Boshell (keyboards); Mel Pritchard (drums, percussion).
Recording information: Liverpool Empire (04/1974); Liverpool Empire (10/14/1976).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barclay James Harvest

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929725720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)