Johnny Cash Gospel Glory

Gospel Glory
8 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 21608
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Loretta Lynn
  • Loretta Lynn Blue Eyed Kentucky Girl (CD) ~ $5.97
  • Patsy Cline / Loretta Lynn
  • Patsy Cline / Loretta Lynn Just A Closer Walk With Thee (CD) $5.49
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2005
    • Label: Sony Special Product


    • 1.Daddy Sang Bass
    • 2.(There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
    • 3.Softly and Tenderly
    • 4.Amazing Grace
    • 5.Rock of Ages
    • 6.In The Sweet By and By
    • 7.He'll Understand and Say Well Done
    • 8.He Turned The Water Into Wine
    • 9.The Great Speckled Bird
    • 10.Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord)

    Product Description:

    Personnel includes: Johnny Cash (vocals); June Carter, The Carter Family, The Statler Brothers.
    Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals, guitar).
    When Johnny Cash left Sun Records in 1958, he was a highly successful and sought-after country star. Of the many labels courting Cash, Columbia offered him the greatest degree of artistic freedom. Cash hadn't been allowed to record the gospel music he loved at Sun, and he took advantage of his newfound liberty at Columbia, recording several gospel albums during the 1960s and 1970s.
    GOSPEL GLORY is a selection of ten tracks from these albums (Cash's first two Columbia gospel records, incidentally, are collected on the single disc THE GOSPEL COLLECTION on the Columbia Legacy label). The album starts with the Carl Perkins-penned hit "Daddy Sang Bass," then proceeds through a collection of standards that include "Amazing Grace," "Rock of Ages," and "Softly and Tenderly." GOSPEL GLORY is an inexpensive introduction to Cash's religious music, an essential part of the singer's body of work.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 8 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

    Product Info

    • Sales Rank: 20,476
    • UPC: 079892160826
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

    Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)