Dusty Springfield British Invasion: Dusty Springfield - Once Upon a Time, 1964-1969

British Invasion: Dusty Springfield - Once Upon a
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
6 ratings
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VOYD 2110608D

Related products:

Play Trailer

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 9 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1969
  • Label: Voyage Digital Media
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Dusty Springfield - The Complete Performances without the Interviews, Including Four Songs not seen in the Film
    • 24-Page Booklet with Liner Notes by Dusty Biographer Annie Randall, rare photographs and memorabilia collage
    • Hermans' Hermits - 24-Minute Concert filmed in 1966 for Australian Television
    • Commentary Track with Karl Green and Keith Hopwood
    • Additional 15 Minutes of Exclusive Interviews including the band's great recollections about the legendary 1967 Herman's Hermits/Who Tour
    • Gerry and The Pacemakers - The Complete Performances without the Interviews, including two songs not seen in the film
    • The Cavern Club (2009) - Gerry Marsden returns to the Cavern Club and sings "Ferry Cross The Mersey"
    • Bill Harry Remembers: Liverpool and the Mersey Beat - Additional Exclusive interview with the legendary music journalist
    • Small Faces - The Complete Performances without the Interviews, including four songs not seen in the film
    • The Last Filmed Interview with Ronnie Lane (1988)
    • Photo Gallery - Rare Photos taken by famed engineer Eddie Kramer inside London's Olympic Studios in 1967
    • Bonus Disc - Encore
    • Cutting Room Floor
    • Over 90 minutes of Interviews with: Peter Noone (Herman's Hermits) Gerry Marsden (Gerry & The Pacemakers)
    • Simon Bell, Madeline Bell & Burt Bacharach (Dusty Springfield)
    • Kenney Jones & Ian McLagan (Small Faces)
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo - English
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • Subtitles - English, French, German, Spanish

Product Description:

Especially for fans of the British Invasion, Dusty Springfield (1939-99) retains a status as one of the most beloved and singular female vocalists in all of 20th century pop. This retrospective brings into a single collection twenty complete Dusty performances filmed between 1964 and 1969, with such numbers as "Wishin' and Hopin'," "I Can't Hear You," "The Look of Love," "Mockingbird" and "Dancing in the Street." Also included are bonus archival interviews with Springfield and newly-filmed interviews with such collaborators as Burt Bacharach, Simon Bell and Madeline Bell.

Plot Keywords:

Music (General) | Performing Arts | Singers

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dusty Springfield

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 93,666
  • UPC: 747313560851
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item