Jim Brickman No Words

No Words
43 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  BSP 48928
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Jim Brickman ~ Gift ~ $5.97

CD Details

  • Released: September 7, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product


  • 1.Rocket To The Moon
  • 2.Shaker Lakes
  • 3.Open Doors
  • 4.I Said... You Said
  • 5.Wanderlust
  • 6.Heartland
  • 7.Borders
  • 8.Still
  • 9.American Dream
  • 10.Blue
  • 11.Old Times
  • 12.So Long

Product Description:

Solo performer: Jim Brickman (piano).
Recorded at Kingsound Studios, North Hollywood, California.
NO WORDS is a collection of richly emotive solo compositions by noted new age pianist Jim Brickman. It's the kind of music that gives life to mind's eye montages of black and white Super-8 movies of family vacations, pre-game baseball tributes, and Fourth of July parades in small Midwestern towns dappled in red, white, and blue.
"Rocket to the Moon" is streaked by gently rising and falling piano melodies. The spare and beautiful "Shaker Lakes" yearns for the emotional core of the interplay between sound and silence, as Brickman's elegant piano lines cast out over pools of silence like shimmering bands of sunlight over the surface of a crystalline lake. "I Said, You Said" reveals an aural and thematic bifurcation, as two piano melodies played in different keys engage in a plangent call-and-response. "Wanderlust," "Heartland," and "American Dream" gently tug at a listener's heartstrings with piquant, painterly strokes of right-hand melodicism cast over a confident lower-register backwash. Calming, familiar, and nostalgic, NO WORDS is a sure bet.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jim Brickman

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,962
  • UPC: 755174892820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

New Age: Piano Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)