Leroy Anderson Collection (Reg) (2-CD)

Collection (Reg) (2-CD)
24 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.49 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.49 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  JCC3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 17, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: MCA Special Products

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Blue Tango
  • 2.Bugler's Holiday
  • 3.The First Day of Spring
  • 4.Sandpaper Ballet
  • 5.The Phantom Regiment
  • 6.Lady In Waiting (Ballet Music)
  • 7.Saraband
  • 8.Fiddle - Faddle
  • 9.The Girl In Satin
  • 10.The Typewriter
  • 11.The Waltzing Cat
  • 12.Plink, Plank, Plunk!
  • 13.Pyramid Dance (Heart of Stone)
  • 14.Belle of The Ball
  • 15.Forgotten Dreams
  • 16.China Doll
  • 17.The Penny - Whistle Song
  • 18.Jazz Pizzicato
  • 19.Jazz Legato
  • 20.The Syncopated Clock
  • 21.The Blue Bells of Scotland
  • 22.Turn Ye To Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Serenata
  • 2.Horse & Buggy
  • 3.A Trumpeter's Lullaby
  • 4.Song of The Bells
  • 5.Summer Skies
  • 6.Promenade
  • 7.Sleigh Ride
  • 8.Clarinet Candy
  • 9.The Golden Years
  • 10.Lazy Moon
  • 11.I Never Known When
  • 12.Arietta
  • 13.The Pussy Foot
  • 14.Home Stretch
  • 15.Balladette
  • 16.Shall I Take My Heart
  • 17.The Captains and The Kings
  • 18.Town House Maxixe
  • 19.Pirate Dance
  • 20.The Irish Washerwoman
  • 21.The Minstrel Boy
  • 22.The Rakes of Mallow
  • 23.The Wearing of The Green
  • 24.The Last Rose of Summer
  • 25.The Girl I Left Behind Me

Product Description:

Anderson conducts 47 of his own compositions on this recording. The performances were originally released on Decca LPs.
Collection is a generous, double-disc set that features 47 of Leroy Anderson's finest moments, including such milestones as "Blue Tango," "Sleigh Ride," and "Syncopated Clock." As a matter of fact, the compilation comes close to being definitive, since it effectively traces Anderson's musical development, and features his best (and best-known) tunes. The result is both an effective introduction and a fascinating retrospective of a gifted easy listening/classical-pop composer. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Leroy Anderson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,763
  • UPC: 076731981529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)