A Flock of Seagulls Essential New Wave

Essential New Wave
1 rating
Price: $6.29
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $0.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  64S8A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product


  • 1.I Ran (So Far Away)
  • 2.Space Age Love Song
  • 3.Telecommunication
  • 4.You Can Run
  • 5.What Am I Supposed To Do
  • 6.The Traveller
  • 7.Never Again (The Dancer)
  • 8.Electrics
  • 9.Over My Head
  • 10.The End

Product Description:

Naming a ten-track Flock of Seagulls collection "Essential New Wave" is a bit questionable, to say the least (what's next, "Essential Pop" by the New Kids on the Block?). After all, A Flock of Seagulls seemed to vanish from thin air almost as quickly as they appeared -- leaving a pair of synth-dance hits and hair spray-heavy dos in their wake. Anyway, if you're looking for an affordable sampling of the quartet's best material, Essential New Wave accomplishes the task somewhat, compiling the expected tracks ("I Ran [So Far Away]" and "Space Age Love Song"), as well as such similarly styled, oft-overlooked new wave ditties as "Telecommunication" and "What Am I Supposed to Do." However, keep in mind that this is by no means a complete overview of the Flock -- such deserving tracks as "D.N.A." and "Modern Love Is Automatic" are nowhere to be found. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for A Flock of Seagulls

Product Info

  • UPC: 755174770722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)