Tommy Shane Steiner Then Came The Night

Then Came The Night
13 ratings
Price: $6.29
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $0.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  JC47
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product


  • 1.That Just Wouldn't Be Me
  • 2.Tell Me Where It Hurts
  • 3.What If She's An Angel
  • 4.Let Go
  • 5.The Mind Of John J. Blanchard
  • 6.What We're Gonna Do About It
  • 7.I Don't Need Another Reason
  • 8.Havin' A Good Time
  • 9.I Go Crazy
  • 10.And Yet
  • 11.Then Came The Night

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Tommy Shane Steiner, Randy Travis (vocals); Bridgette Wilson-Sampras (spoken vocals); Jimmy Ritchey (acoustic & electric guitars, banjo, dobro, mandolin, harmonica, background vocals); B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Brent Mason, David Grissom (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (lap steel guitar, steel guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Jonathan Yudkin (violin, viola, cello); Steve Nathan, John Hobbs (keyboards); Michael Rhodes (bass); Kenny Aronoff, Paul Leim, Lonnie Wilson (drums);
Eric Darken (percussion); David Huff (programming); Wes Hightower, Lisa Cochran, Chip Davis, Curtis Wright, Vince Gill (background vocals).
If anybody's got a claim to true cowboyhood it's Tommy Shane Steiner, with a grandfather and great-grandfather both in the Cowboy Hall of Fame, though he's as much at home singing about picking up women in yuppie coffee bars in "What We're Gonna Do About It" (with the spoken-word assistance of tennis star Pete Sampras's wife) as rocking out like a cleaned-up, latter day Lynyrd Skynyrd on "Havin' a Good Time." He's obviously no traditionalist--"That Just Wouldn't Be Me" starts the album off with a kind of statement of intent--but we can be sure that we won't find Steiner wearing the "Italian suits and power ties" featured here any time soon. Though most of the songs come complete with the requisite country fiddle and pedal steel guitar trimmings, the lyrics range wide, from the aforementioned coffee shop scenario to "The Mind of John J. Blanchard," a meditation on what's going through the head of a stroke victim. THEN CAME THE NIGHT rocks in all the right places, with just enough radio-friendly gentle country charm added to ensure an extensive audience.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 755174889325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)