B.B. King Chronicles: Live at the Regal / Blues Is King / Live in Cook County Jail (3-CD Box Set)

Chronicles: Live at the Regal / Blues Is King /
1 rating
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  344HC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: MCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Introduction By Pervis Spann, Disc Jockey
  • Buy for $0.992.Every Day I Have The Blues
  • Buy for $0.993.Sweet Little Angel
  • Buy for $1.294.It's My Own Fault
  • Buy for $0.995.How Blue Can You Get?
  • Buy for $0.996.Please Love Me
  • Buy for $0.997.Introduction By Rodney Jones, Disc Jockey
  • Buy for $0.998.You Upset Me Baby
  • Buy for $0.999.Worry, Worry
  • Buy for $0.9910.Woke Up This Mornin'
  • 11.You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
  • 12.Help The Poor

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.992.Waitin' On You
  • Buy for $1.293.Introduction
  • Buy for $0.994.Gambler's Blues
  • Buy for $0.995.Tired Of Your Jive
  • Buy for $0.696.Night Life
  • Buy for $1.297.Buzz Me
  • Buy for $0.698.Don't Answer The Door
  • 9.Blind Love
  • 10.I Know What You're Puttin' Down
  • 11.Baby Get Lost
  • 12.Gonna Keep On Loving You

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Introductions
  • Buy for $0.992.Every Day I Have The Blues
  • Buy for $0.993.How Blue Can You Get?
  • Buy for $0.994.Worry, Worry
  • Buy for $0.995.Medley: 3 O'Clock Blues / Darlin' You Know I Love You
  • Buy for $0.996.Sweet Sixteen
  • Buy for $0.997.The Thrill Is Gone
  • Buy for $1.298.Please Accept My Love

Product Description:

Personnel: B.B. King (vocals, guitar); B.B. King; Ken Sands, Kenny Sands (trumpet); Leo Lauchie, Wilbert Freeman, Louis Satterfield (bass instrument); Booker Walker (alto saxophone); Johnny Board, Louis Hubert, Bobby Forte (tenor saxophone); John Browning (trumpet); Duke Jethro (piano, organ); Ron Levy (piano); Sonny Freeman (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Geoffrey Harding; Dick Shurman; Geoffrey Harding; Rick Ward; Stanley Dance.
Introduction by: Pervis Spann.
Photographers: Ray Flerlage; Chester Sheard.
Arrangers: Johnny Pate; B.B. King.
In 2005 MCA/Universal repackaged B.B. King's greatest live albums -- Live at the Regal, Blues Is King and Live in Cook County Jail -- as a three-CD box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but there are no bonus tracks or new packaging or remastering, which means it's of marginal interest to hardcore collectors. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for B.B. King

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498817742
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)