Asia Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
19 ratings
Price: $18.07
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.88 (9% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HXV2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records

Description by

The complete collection of original album recordings from one of the greatest all-star rock bands of all time. Asia's self-titled debut has sold millions of copies, spawned two hit singes, three additional rock radio standards and instigated a legacy that transcended their individual histories by lightyears. Gold collects every track recorded on their three Geffen albums plus rare B-sides.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Heat of the Moment
  • Buy for $1.292.Only Time Will Tell
  • Buy for $1.293.Sole Survivor
  • Buy for $0.994.One Step Closer
  • Buy for $0.995.Time Again
  • Buy for $0.996.Wildest Dreams
  • Buy for $0.997.Without You
  • Buy for $0.998.Cutting It Fine
  • Buy for $0.999.Here Comes the Feeling
  • Buy for $0.9910.Ride Easy
  • Buy for $1.2911.Don't Cry
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
  • Buy for $0.9913.Never In A Million Years
  • Buy for $0.9914.My Own Time (I'll Do What I Want)
  • Buy for $0.9915.The Heat Goes On
  • Buy for $0.9916.Eye To Eye
  • Buy for $0.9917.The Last To Know
  • Buy for $0.9918.True Colors

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Midnight Sun
  • Buy for $0.992.Open Your Eyes
  • Buy for $0.993.Daylight
  • Buy for $0.994.Lyin' to Yourself
  • Buy for $0.995.Go
  • Buy for $0.996.Voice of America
  • Buy for $0.997.Hard On Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Wishing
  • Buy for $0.999.Rock and Roll Dream
  • Buy for $0.9910.Countdown to Zero
  • Buy for $0.9911.Love Now Till Eternity
  • Buy for $0.9912.Too Late
  • Buy for $0.6913.Suspicion
  • Buy for $0.9914.After The War
  • Buy for $0.9915.Am I In Love?
  • Buy for $0.9916.Summer (Can't Last Too Long)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Prayin' 4 A Miracle
  • Buy for $0.9918.Days Like These

Product Description:

Includes the complete albums ASIA (1982), ALPHA (1983), and ASTRA (1986), plus bonus tracks.
Asia (Rock): Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Geoffrey Downes (vocals, keyboards); John Payne , John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar); Scott Gorham, Mandy Meyer (guitar); Michael Sturgis, Carl Palmer (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Steve Lukather (guitar).
A re-pressing of 2002's excellent Anthologia: 20th Anniversary Geffen Years Collection, this isn't just a loosely assembled collection of Asia's finest moments -- it's everything but the kitchen sink and bandmember arguments caught on tape. For diehards who missed its initial pressing, this second time around is redemption. This, quite simply, delivers everything fans could ever want (and in some cases need) from the supergroup that was at the top of the arena rock game during the '80s. However, those who aren't die-hard loyalists would be better served by checking out 2003's 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Asia as a viable substitute and a filler-free, less intimidating entry point into the group's catalog. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Asia

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498813027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)