Dean Martin Dino: The Essential Dean Martin - Special Platinum Edition

Dino: The Essential Dean Martin - Special
214 ratings
Price: $20.68
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  649JA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Capitol

Description by

Dino: The Essential Dean Martin - Special Platinum Edition commemorates Martin's fastest selling album ever! Certified Gold and Platinum within a year of its release, this album brings together thirty of Martin's chart-topping hits from both his Capitol Records (1949-1961) and Reprise Records (1960-1969) repertoire. Also included is an exclusive bonus CD Live From Lake Tahoe 1962, featuring rare and unreleased performances.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ain't That A Kick In The Head
  • 2.That's Amore
  • 3.Memories Are Made Of This
  • 4.Just In Time
  • 5.Sway
  • 6.I'd Cry Like A Baby
  • 7.Volare
  • 8.Under The Bridges Of Paris
  • 9.Love Me, Love Me
  • 10.If
  • 11.Mambo Italiano
  • 12.Let Me Go Lover
  • 13.Standing On The Corner
  • 14.You Belong To Me
  • 15.Powder Your Face With Sunshine (Smile! Smile! Smile!)
  • 16.Innamorata (Sweetheart)
  • 17.I'll Always Love You (Day After Day)
  • 18.Kiss
  • 19.You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  • 20.Return To Me (Ritorna-Me)
  • 21.The Door Is Still Open (To My Heart)
  • 22.Houston
  • 23.Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
  • 24.Everybody Loves Somebody
  • 25.In The Chapel In The Moonlight
  • 26.I Will
  • 27.Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  • 28.Somewhere There's Someone
  • 29.In The Misty Moonlight
  • 30.Gentle On My Mind

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Intro By Frank Sinatra & Medley
  • 2.My Kind Of Girl
  • 3.Monologue
  • 4.June In January
  • 5.Medley: I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter, Volare & On An Evening In Roma
  • 6.Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
  • 7.Break It To Me Gently

Product Description:

Includes a bonus disc.
Personnel: Dean Martin (vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Deana Martin; Gail Martin Downey; Steven Van Zandt.
Nearly a decade after Dean Martin's death, the crooner's fans were finally given the definitive Dino collection. While there was already a two-disc summation of Martin's Capitol recordings, as well as several compilations of his Reprise material, the single-disc, 30-track DINO: THE ESSENTIAL DEAN MARTIN contains a generous selection of the best of his work, culling from both labels' vaults. Steubenville, Ohio's favorite son became a singing star in the 1950s, mostly by virtue of his smooth, easy charm, apparent both in his vocal style and his public image. That charm is crystallized here--the South American lilt of "Sway;" the spare, countryish "Memories Are Made of This" (not insignificantly covered later by Johnny Cash); the laissez-faire swing of "Ain't That a Kick in the Head"--it all bespeaks an uncommon coolness that was Martin's to burn. DINO: THE ESSENTIAL DEAN MARTIN catches all of his best-known tunes, from the aforementioned gems to the perennial Reprise-era sing-along "Everybody Loves Somebody," but it fills in the spaces between with lots of equally lovable tracks, or did you think Glen Campbell had the patent on "Gentle on My Mind?"

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 214 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dean Martin

Product Info

  • UPC: 094631158827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)