Buck Owens The Very Best of Buck Owens, Volume 2

The Very Best of Buck Owens, Volume 2
20 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.96
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  33236
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

George Jones
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1994
    • Label: Rhino


    • 1.Above And Beyond
    • 2.Foolin' Around
    • 3.Under The Influence Of Love
    • 4.Love's Gonna Live Here
    • 5.My Heart Skips A Beat
    • 6.Cryin' Time
    • 7.Before You Go
    • 8.Buckaroo
    • 9.Think Of Me
    • 10.Where Does The Good Times Go
    • 11.Your Tender Loving Care
    • 12.How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
    • 13.Johnny B. Goode
    • 14.Big In Vegas
    • 15.Ruby (Are You Mad)
    • 16.Made In Japan

    Product Description:

    Personnel includes: Buck Owens (vocals, guitar); Jelly Sanders, Red Simpson (guitar); Ralph Mooney, Jay Dee Maness (steel guitar); Ron Jackson (banjo); Don Rich (fiddle); George French, Jr., Earl Poole Ball, Jr. (piano); Allen Williams (bass); Pee Wee Adams, Willie Cantu (drums); Susan Raye (background vocals).
    Producer: Ken Nelson.
    Compilation producer: Patrick Milligan.
    Recorded between 1959 & 1971. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
    Personnel: Buck Owens (vocals, guitar); Ron Jackson (guitar, banjo); Don Rich, Jelly Sanders (guitar, fiddle); Buddy Alan (guitar, background vocals); Wayne Wilson, Doyle Holly, Rollie Weber, James Burton, Bert Dodson, Jimmy Bryant, Red Simpson (guitar); Jay McDonald, Ralph Mooney, Tom Brumley, Jay Dee Maness (steel guitar); Jim Shaw (piano, Farfisa); Earl Poole Ball, George French, Jim Pierce (piano); Willie Cantu (drums, tambourine); Mel King, Wayne Stone, Marion Z. "Pee Wee" Adams, Jerry Wiggins, Mel Taylor (drums); Jim Hager, Jon Hager, Susan Raye (background vocals).
    Audio Remasterers: Ken Perry; Bill Inglot.
    Recording information: Buck Owens' Studio, Bakersfield, CA (12/23/1959-03/07/1972); Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/23/1959-03/07/1972); London Palladium, London, England (12/23/1959-03/07/1972).
    Unknown Contributor Role: Rich Kienzle.
    The Very Best of Buck Owens, Vol. 2 contains all the essential Owens songs the first volume didn't cover, including "Above and Beyond," "Love's Gonna Live Here," "My Heart Skips a Beat," "Cryin' Time," "Buckaroo," and "Big in Vegas." Like its predecessor, the collection spans from 1959 to 1971, and features an excellent cross-section of his biggest hits along the way. Not only is it a perfect supplement to The Very Best of Buck Owens, Vol. 1, the compilation works as a good introduction, even though the first collection is a better choice for a new fan. Of course, listeners who want the most comprehensive set available should invest in the triple-disc box set, The Buck Owens Collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 20 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Buck Owens

    Product Info

    • UPC: 081227181727
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)