Andrew Gold Thank You For Being A Friend: Best of Andrew Gold

Thank You For Being A Friend: Best of Andrew Gold
12 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $10.67
List Price: $11.86
You Save: $1.19 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3322F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.The Final Frontier (Theme From "Mad About You")
  • 2.Thank You For Being A Friend
  • 3.Lonely Boy
  • 4.Oh Urania (Take Me Away)
  • 5.Never Let Her Slip Away
  • 6.How Can This Be Love
  • 7.You're Free
  • 8.Hope You Feel Good
  • 9.One Of Them Is Me
  • 10.Kiss This One Goodbye
  • 11.Go Back Home Again
  • 12.Looking For My Love
  • 13.Endless Flight
  • 14.That's Why I Love You
  • 15.Heartaches In Heartaches
  • 16.Firefly
  • 17.Passing Thing
  • 18.Still You Linger On
  • 19.Can Anybody See You
  • 20.The King Of Showbiz

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Barry Alfonso.
Personnel: Andrew Gold (vocals, guitar, piano, electric piano, harmonium, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, cowbells, tambourine, timpani, hand claps, percussion, background vocals); Graham Gouldman (guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Mark Goldenberg, Waddy Wachtel (guitar); Dennis Karmazyn (cello); Don Menza (shakuhachi); Lee Thornberg, Stephen "Doc" Kupka, Brandon Fields (horns); Paul Reiser (piano); Mike Botts (drums, sleigh bell); David Kemper, Jeff Porcaro, Jim Keltner (drums); Peter Asher (hand claps); Willie Green, Jr. , Don Was, Don Francisco, Gene Garfin, Kenny Edwards, Arnold McCuller, Sir Harry Bowens, Sweet Pea Atkinson, Linda Ronstadt (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Andrew Gold.
Audio Remasterers: Geoff Sykes; Bill Inglot.
Recording information: Quarkbrain Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1975-1996); Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA (1975-1996).
Photographer: Ethan Russell.
Thank You for Being a Friend: The Andrew Gold Collection is a comprehensive 20-track overview of Gold's career, featuring not only hits like "Lonely Boy," "Thank You for Being a Friend," and "The Final Frontier," but also an abundance of fine album tracks and two brand-new songs, "Can Anybody See You" and "The King of Showbiz." It may be a bit too much for the casual fan, but it's hard to imagine a more thorough Andrew Gold retrospective than this. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Andrew Gold

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,133
  • UPC: 081227351120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)