The Temptations Hum Along And Dance: More of The Best (1963-1974)

Hum Along And Dance: More of The Best (1963-1974)
6 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DXWF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.I Want A Love I Can See
  • 2.What Love Has Joined Together
  • 3.You've Got To Earn It
  • 4.No More Water In The Well
  • 5.Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
  • 6.Gonna Give Her All The Love I've Got
  • 7.He Who Picks A Rose
  • 8.Fan The Flame
  • 9.Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me
  • 10.Gonna Keep On Tryin' Till I Win Your Love
  • 11.Hum Along And Dance
  • 12.Ungena Za Ulimwengu :: Unite The World
  • 13.It's Summer
  • 14.Stop The War Now
  • 15.Take A Look Around
  • 16.The Plastic Man
  • 17.Heavenly
  • 18.You've Got My Soul On Fire

Product Description:

The Temptations: Eddie Kendricks, David Ruffin, Paul Williams, Otis Williams, Melvin Franklin, Dennis Edwards, Elbridge Bryant, Richard Street, Damon Harris (vocals).
Producers: Berry Gordy, Norman Whitfield, Smokey Robinson.
Compilation producers: David McLees, Bill Inglot, Cary E. Mansfield.
Includes liner notes by Don Waller.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot and Dan Hersch (DigiPrep).
Composers: Moy; Cleveland; Rogers; Robinson; Moore; Grant; Smiley; Strong; Norman Whitfield; Brian Holland.
Personnel: Damon Harris, David Ruffin, Dennis Edwards, Eddie Kendricks, Paul Williams , Eldridge Bryant, Melvin Franklin, Otis Williams , Richard Street (vocals, background vocals).
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Don Waller.
Photographers: Michael Ochs; Don Paulsen.
Unknown Contributor Role: Harry Anger.
This 18-track compilation contains Temptations B-sides, non-hit cuts and obscure sides recorded from 1963-1974. It includes such sumptuous ballads as "What Love Has Joined Together" and "Gonna Keep On Trying Till I Win Your Love," plus uptempo wailers and an occasional dud ("Stop The War Now"). The early tracks show the group evolving from its doo-wop roots into soul's premier group. While the cuts on this disc aren't the ones that made The Temptations popular music institutions, they're still a vital part of their legacy. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Temptations

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227118020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)