David Sanborn The Best of David Sanborn

The Best of David Sanborn
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.02 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.96 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32YV3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 19, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Chicago Song
  • 2.The Dream
  • 3.Let's Just Say Goodbye
  • 4.Slam
  • 5.Lesley Ann
  • 6.Carly's Song
  • 7.Anything You Want
  • 8.A Tear For Crystal
  • 9.Over And Over
  • 10.Rain On Christmas
  • 11.Hideaway
  • 12.It's You
  • 13.As We Speak
  • 14.Lisa
  • 15.Neither One Of Us
  • 16.Lotus Blossom

Product Description:

Personnel includes: David Sanborn (soprano, alto & tenor saxophones, keyboards, background vocals); Michael Ruff (vocals); Mike Mainieri (vibraphone, marimba); Don Grolnick (piano, Fender Rhodes, clavinet); James "Sugar Bear" Skelton (Hammond B-3 organ); Marcus Miller (keyboards, synthesizer, guitar, bass, drums, programming, background vocals); Don Freeman (keyboards); Michael Sembello (synthesizer, guitar, programming, background vocals); Bernard Wright (synthesizer); Hiram Bullock, Nile Rodgers (guitar); Steve Ferrone, Steve Jordan, Omar Hakim (drums); James Taylor, Valerie Simpson, Luther Vandross, Bill Jones, Wayman Tisdale, Kasey Cisyk, Lani Groves (background vocals); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
Producers: Marcus Miller, Michael Colina, Ray Bardani, Robert Margouleff, John Simon.
Compilation producer: Matt Pierson.
Engineers include: Marti Robertson, Michael Hutchinson, Hilary Bercovici.
Personnel: David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Marcus Miller (guitar, keyboards, bass instrument); Hiram Bullock (guitar); Steve Ferrone (drum); Mark Stevens (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Jason Miles (synthesizer, programming); Bernard Wright (synthesizer).
One of the most well known figures in pop/R&B-leaning jazz, saxophonist David Sanborn had a highly successful stint with the Warner Bros. label from the mid-1970s to the mid-'80s. This collection draws 16 tracks from that period in Sanborn's career, with songs ranging from the funky "Chicago Song" to the smooth "Lesley Ann" to the spare, delicate "Lotus Blossom." For listeners whose only connection to jazz is via Kenny G, this Sanborn sampler is the next logical step.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for David Sanborn

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,014
  • UPC: 081227985158
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)