The Knack Very Best of The Knack

Very Best of The Knack
7 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SRQX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.My Sharona
  • 2.That's What The Little Girls Do
  • 3.Your Number Or Your Name
  • 4.Good Girls Don't
  • 5.Baby Talks Dirty
  • 6.Can't Put A Price On Love
  • 7.The Hard Way
  • 8.How Can Love Hurt So Much
  • 9.Just Wait And See
  • 10.Another Lousy Day In Paradise
  • 11.Pay The Devil (Ooo, Baby, Ooo)
  • 12.Rocket O' Love
  • 13.That Thing You Do
  • 14.Teacher Teacher
  • 15.I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock & Roll)
  • 16.Girls Talk

Product Description:

The Knack: Doug Fieger (vocals, guitar); Burton Averre (guitar); Prescott Niles (bass); Bruce Gary (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Terry Bozzio (drums).
The defiance inherent in this collection's title suggests that, after all these years, The Knack still have to prove themselves. Branded as Beatle rip-offs, sexist beasts, and one-hit wonders, it's a wonder the band had the will to plug its guitars in let alone continue releasing albums. As the title suggests, PROOF is a telling document. Normally, when taken out of context, nearly every overnight sensation sounds like a quaint time capsule reminder of an era gone by. Not so with The Knack. The band's brand of power pop has aged not a whit. An intoxicating mixture adolescent rush and sexual frustration, this collection of biting three chord rave-ups still fairly leap into your lap.
Taken in one large gulp, it's a staggering roll call of one-two punches: "My Sharona," "Good Girls Don't," "Your Number or Your Name," and "The Hard Way" all bubble and kick without apology. The band's later and lesser-known material often holds up to the same standard. Certainly, "Pay the Devil" and "Rocket o' Love" are not the work of washed up pretenders. PROOF merely recasts what the band initially accomplished: making jump-out-of-your-seat power pop. Nothing more, nothing less.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Knack

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227528522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)