Eddy Grant The Greatest Hits [Sire]

The Greatest Hits [Sire]
16 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36GE6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Electric Avenue
  • 2.I Don't Wanna Dance
  • 3.Killer On The Rampage
  • 4.Romancing The Stone
  • 5.Can't Get Enough Of You
  • 6.Living On The Frontline
  • 7.Hello Africa
  • 8.Gimme Hope Jo'Anna
  • 9.Another Revolutionary
  • 10.Latin Love Affair
  • 11.Do You Feel My Love
  • 12.Baby Come Back
  • 13.War Party
  • 14.Walking On Sunshine
  • 15.Nobody's Got Time
  • 16.Electric Avenue
  • 17.Ten Out Of Ten

Product Description:

Recorded between 1977 and 2001.
London's Greatest Hits opens up with a 2001 remix of "Electric Avenue," which signals that it is targeted at a younger, newer audience. The rest of the record simply serves up a first-rate, albeit non-chronological, overview of Grant's peak years of the late '70s and early '80s, containing many of his British and American hits. Perhaps it would have been better if it had been more logically assembled, but this has the hits and is quite entertaining, thereby serving the needs of most listeners. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Eddy Grant

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 116,773
  • UPC: 809274021427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)