Barenaked Ladies - The Barenaked Truth
Starring: Barenaked Ladies

Barenaked Ladies - The Barenaked Truth
6 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  EKQ5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 20 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Casablanca Media Tv
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Although music is featured in the documentary, there are no separate music videos included on this product.
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews: Barenaked Ladies - Stars, Family and Friends
  • Tracks:
    1. One Week
    2. Pinch Me
    3. Be My Yoko Ono
    4. I I Had A $1, 000, 000
    5. Brian Wilson
    6. Thanks That Was Fun
    7. New Kid (On The Block)
    8. Enid
    9. Grade 9
    10. What A Good Boy
    11. I Can, I Will, I Do
    12. Shoebox
    13. Alternative Girlfriend
    14. Falling For The First Time
    15. It's All Been Done
    16. Old Apartment
    17. It's Only Me

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

It's hard to believe upon listening to the charming pop music of Canadian group the Barenaked Ladies that they were once censored by the mayor of Toronto, who forbid them to play a scheduled show due to their suggestive name. But that's precisely what happened upon the release of their debut record, 1992's GORDON, affording the kind of publicity that money can't buy, and the group has only increased in popularity ever since. Now well over a decade into their career, the Ladies have grown up, adding a new depth to their comedic music, which they have been playing since high school; this journey from basement to stadium is relayed here in an intimate, revealing biography. The memories and anecdotes of members Steven Page, Ed Robertson, Jim and Andy Creeggan, Tyler Stewart, and Kevin Hearn are complemented by the stories of family and friends. All this is set to the music that captured '90s suburban teenage-hood for a generation, and that continues to evoke the humor, poignancy, and ache of life in its catchy pop melodies and clever lyrics.


  • 1.One Week
  • 2.Pinch Me
  • 3.Be My Yoko Ono
  • 4.If I Had 1, 000, 000
  • 5.Brian Wilson
  • 6.Thanks That Was Fun
  • 7.New Kid (On The Block )
  • 8.Enid
  • 9.Grade 9
  • 10.What A Good Boy
  • 11.I Can, I Will, I Do
  • 12.Shoebox
  • 13.Alternative Girlfriend
  • 14.Falling For The First Time
  • 15.It's Aoll Been Done
  • 16.Old Apartment
  • 17.It's Only Me
  • 18.An Unedited, 25 Minute Interview With The Barenked Ladies (Bonus Track )

Product Description:

The revealing story of the band's unusual journey features intimate access to band
members and their families & friends, set against exclusive concert footage and great
music from this Juno Award-winning, Grammy Award-nominated band! Includes an unedited
25-minute interview with the band as well as their hit singles “One Week,” “Old Apartment,”
“If I Had A $1,000,000,” “Brian Wilson,” “Pinch Me,” and more.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 801464903490
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)